Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spinach Salad with Mandarin Poppy Seed Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spinach Salad with Mandarin Poppy Seed Dressing

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 16, 2011

      The best salad I have made in a long time....loved the dressing, this will be a family favorite for the summer....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2011

      This is excellent. The combination of flavors went so well with each other. I made just a few changes to suit what I had on hand. I left out the granny smith apples and used toasted walnuts instead of the pine nuts (personal preference) and I misread the dressing directions and used 2 tablespoons of honey instead of tsp. but I liked it that way and will do that again in the future. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      I'm mainly reviewing the dressing, as I used it over a different type of salad. I absolutely loved the dressing! It's different from your "normal" poppy seed dressing in that it's dark due to the balsamic vinegar, but that, plus the orange juice, gives it a lovely twist. I used it on my salad (arugula, beets, craisins, goat cheese and sweet onion), as well as on a wrap the next day, and as a dip/drizzle for cold grilled chicken tenderloins for lunch. Extremely versatile. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      I love this dressing. It's light and a nice change to the overly sweet poppy seed dressings out there. The balsamic vinegar with the orange jc is fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2008

      This dressing was great and easy! I didn't use pine nuts and just simply dressed baby spinach with it and it was wonderful just on it's own. Will definitely use again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2005

      The dressing was very tasty. I substituted pecans for the pine nuts, as one of my guests is allergic, and it was still very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2004

      This is so good my 8 year old had it for his after school snack today, yes, a child willingly eating spinach!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2004

      This was a great salad. The dressing was delicious. It was an interesting blend of ingredients. I omitted the apples because we just aren't fond of them. This recipe is definetely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spinach Salad with Mandarin Poppy Seed Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (168 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 266.9
     
    Calories from Fat 138
    52%
    Total Fat 15.4 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 220.7 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.2 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 4.7 g
    19%
    Sugars 24.0 g
    96%
    Protein 4.9 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites