Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spinach Salad with Honey Bacon Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spinach Salad with Honey Bacon Dressing

    Average Rating:

    108 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 108

    Sort by:

    • on June 18, 2011

      Probably one of the best Spinach Salad recipes ever!! I made this exactly as stated with the exception of using grated parmesan instead and cut the measurement in half for it. The dressing is soooooo yummy!! Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2011

      I was anxious to try a variation of my standard spinach salad and this one hit the spot! Loved the sweet and sour flavor of the dressing. I sprinkled a little pepper on the salad and Ooh La La the salad was brought to life!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2003

      A real winner! I always order Spinach Salad in restaurants, but now that I have this recipe I will not have to! The dressing is amazing! I brought this for a Bar-b-que and it went over very well! I added extra mushrooms because I love mushrooms but everything else I kept the same. I am so glad that I have this recipe! It is a definite keeper--Thanks for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2010

      While I was nursing my son, I had to cut out dairy. This was one recipe I turned to for lunches and I found it very tasty! It's been too long since I've eaten it, but I think I left out the tomato (and I know I left out the cheese) and I may have added pecans or some sort of nut. I will need to resurrect it--with cheese this time. Yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2010

      I really enjoyed this as well. I added avocado and cucumber just for more vegetables. The only thing is that the dressing was a little bit strong for me. Other than that, great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      Delicious salad for a dinner party. I omitted the tomato and added sliced strawberries for the salad and for the dressing used 1/2 Balsamic Vinegar and 1/2 white vinegar and everyone seemed to really like it. Will definitely make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2003

      This is a great salad. I followed the recipe exactly and I thought it was a nice combination. Next time I might use a different kind of white cheese like mozzerela or even monterey jack. I also might add cold peas. Great recipe. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2014

      Whole family really enjoyed this! Only thing I'll say is it makes waaaay too much dressing. You can easily cut it in half. Otherwise, pretty much perfect. Thanks for the great recipe Hey Jude.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2014

      Very good salad. I used shallots instead of green onions and shredded pepperjack cheese. I also added some sugared nuts. The dressing tastes very light and tangy. I used red wine vinegar. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2014

      Great recipe! I halved it and added red onion sauteed in the bacon grease. I think red wine vinegar works best for our tastes. Added salmon and avocado to make it a dinner salad. Thanks for the keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2014

      One of my favorite salads! You can even warm up the dressing and make it a warm spinach salad too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2014

      How many times do I need to review this before reviewing? This is my go to recipe for spinach salad. Very tasty as a main dish salad. The last couple of days I have made it has a main dish wish a cup of soup on the side. If there is extra dressing just refrigerate for later. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2013

      The dressing is what really makes this for me. I took off from the actual salad ingredients and used what I had - spinach, eggs, mushrooms, pomegranate seeds, and crispy thin chow mein noodles for a bit of crunch along with the bacon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2013

      This was pretty good but definitely not the best spinach salad I've made or had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2013

      Not the best bacon salad dressing = but salad was good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2012

      I absolutely love spinach salad, and this one is amazing...even my picky teenagers, who refuse to eat any salad "with stems", loved it! The dressing is absolutely perfect - as good as any restaurant version I've had. I omitted the cheese, and don't think it was missed. Thank you for sharing, I will be making this on a regular basis.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2012

      Very good! My wife said it's the best thing I've ever made for her. I used half sesame oil and half vegetable. I also added some toasted rice noodles by La Choy that added a bit of crunch to it. I might add some dried cherries next time I make it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2011

      I made this recipe for a group Christmas dinner and it was a hit, I couldn't believe how many raved and requested the recipe during dinner. In fact, I'm making it for Christmas day dinner! I am allergic to spinach so I substituted Arugula and it's peppery flavor went just as well with the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2011

      Absolutely amazing salad! I normally don't care for raw spinach, but this recipe makes it taste wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2010

      This salad had a good blend of flavors but the dressing was way too sweet for us. I have made this before with a hot dressing that suited our tastes a little better. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spinach Salad with Honey Bacon Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (98 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 229.1
     
    Calories from Fat 134
    58%
    Total Fat 14.8 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 33.5 mg
    11%
    Sodium 195.2 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.1 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 18.3 g
    73%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes