Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spinach Salad with Blue Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spinach Salad with Blue Cheese

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 01, 2002

      Bergy this is a taste sensation! All the salad ingredients are favourites, and the dressing is just wonderful. The right amount of 'sweet and sour' thanks for a real winner! Eve

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2014

      Loved this salad. The flavors blended beautifully.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2009

      Made this salad last night and we gobbled it up! It was so delicious! So good that I am making it for a dinner party today. Try it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      This was great! I used walnuts for lack of pecans, and I toasted them in sugar to give a charred sweetness, counteracting the pungent flavor of the cheese. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      Awesome salad! Though I left the red onions off of mine, DH enjoyed them! I had a bit of trouble with the salad dressing....once we shook it up, it would separate before we could even pour it on! Still mighty tasty though. Thanks for an awesome salad! We'll be having this again and again...even my Sister In Law loves it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2006

      I served this at a dinner party. All the guest loved it! I reversed the olive oiland vinegar amounts, using more olive oil and less vinegar. After slicing the apples I tossed them in lemon juice so they wouldn't turn brown. The lemon juice added a little extra tartness and since I had reduced the vinegar, that was OK.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2006

      LOVED IT!!!! I skipped my chicken so that i had room to have thirds of this salad. My only suggestion would be not to do what i did when crumbling the blue cheese. I am a blue cheese-aholic and so i made the chunks really big. I learned that not all love blue cheese as much as I do and they found my chunks to be a bit overpowering. So I'll be sure not to make chunks; but, crumbles. THANK YOU SOO MUCH!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2005

      Bergy- There is a Texas restaurant called 3Forks that has a famous salad I crave on occasion - and this is it! Fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2005

      Wonderfull salad Bergy! love the blue cheese, and all the rest of it just seemed to fit together just right, crisp, creamy and crunchy all at once. Loved the dressing too, thanks for sharing a keeper, we'll be doing this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2005

      Wow, this salad is really a taste treat! It has a lot of flavors going on, and the dressing pulls them all together. The visual impact is delightful. Lovely, complimentary colors. I'm glad I found this keeper. Thanks, Bergy, for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spinach Salad with Blue Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (259 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 427.7
     
    Calories from Fat 334
    78%
    Total Fat 37.1 g
    57%
    Saturated Fat 6.4 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 8.4 mg
    2%
    Sodium 210.4 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 4.7 g
    18%
    Sugars 13.1 g
    52%
    Protein 5.5 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites