Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spinach Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spinach Salad

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on December 13, 2003

      I LOVED the dressing..as another reviewer had said, this should be THE house dressing! Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2003

      Thank you What a wonderful tasting dressing. My family loved it. I will become the "house dressing" this holiday season.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2003

      delicious salad and dressing, i loved the tarragon's subtle flavor!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2014

      Just the dressing I have been looking for, perfect! Delicious! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2010

      I thought this dressing was a little bland. Perhaps that is because we usually eat spinach with a sweet dressing (I highly recommend "Spinach Delight" #95532). That said, this is healthier and a nice alternative. It just seemed like the dressing needed a little extra oomph of something, but maybe that is the beauty of a simple salad that I am overlooking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2010

      This dressing is AMAZING!! I have been making spinach salad for years, but using a store bought honey mustard. The dressing makes the salad!! Thank you for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      What a great salad, and the dressing is to die for, Thanks CL, it was wonderful

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2007

      wow, dressing is to die for! it's a little tangy...which i loved...but that could be because i had cider vinegar instead of red wine vinegar. i made it up the night before so all the ingredients could get to know each other a little better ;) my only changes were making the actually salad that way i usually do, which is: baby spinach, sliced red bell peppers, red onions, carrots, crumbled bacon, gorgonzola cheese, and sunflower seeds on top! thanks for another wonderful keeper, countrylady!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2006

      wonderful salad..We loved the dressing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2006

      UPDATED: Made the salad again, but for Thanksgiving this time. Was such a great salad as our weather was unseasonably warm here and it complemented the temperature and mood of my guests. Only used your dressing this time and only received raves from my guests!!!!CL, all I can say is that this was a very tasty and beautiful looking salad. I did however leave out the bean sprout as I forgot to buy them :) Also, only used the egg whites as everyone is watching their cholesterol and didn't miss the yolks. Used 2 different dressings and both complimented your salad, one was a honey mustard and the other was a raspberry vinegarette. 8 of us ate this as a side dish for our Thanksgiving dinner and there wasn't any left. Thanks CL for a yummy addition to my Thanksgiving!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2005

      This salad was so good CL! I added a couple of teaspoons of sugar and more than 1 clove of garlic in the dressing, the flavor was delicious! What a wonderful salad, along side with KC_ Cooker's Crescent Mozzarella Wedges #109423. I'll be making this again, just delicious! thanks for another winner CL!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2005

      Wonderful, make this all the time, not the same way everytime use it as base, sometimes I don't have all the ingredients and still tastes great, THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2005

      I made the salad without bacon & bean sprouts & substituted green onions for red. I made the dressing with basil instead of tarragon & added a teaspoon of sugar & it was very tasty. I liked the combination of flavors & will make this with bacon & red onions to see how that works. All in all, simple & flavorful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2004

      I was drawn to this recipe because of the dressing....it looked quick and easy and I had all the ingredients on hand. I ended up making the entire recipe, except for the bean sprouts, which I couldn't find in our tiny grocery store in the northwoods. I added avocado to the salad and replaced the tarragon with dried basil. My guests loved this salad. Thanks for posting this easy recipe CountryLady :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2004

      Fabulous recipe! The dressing is not too sweet, but a perfect vinaigrette that went very well on the spinach. A nice amount of toppings, so the salad is not boring at all, but full of crunch and flavor. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spinach Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (110 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 327.7
     
    Calories from Fat 280
    85%
    Total Fat 31.2 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 6.7 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 121.4 mg
    40%
    Sodium 453.5 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 8.2 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes