15 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I LOVED the dressing..as another reviewer had said, this should be THE house dressing! Thanks.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mNotHere December 13, 2003

Thank you What a wonderful tasting dressing. My family loved it. I will become the "house dressing" this holiday season.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mary Coffman October 20, 2003

delicious salad and dressing, i loved the tarragon's subtle flavor!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chia August 31, 2003

Just the dressing I have been looking for, perfect! Delicious! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Golftee February 09, 2014

I thought this dressing was a little bland. Perhaps that is because we usually eat spinach with a sweet dressing (I highly recommend "Spinach Delight" #95532). That said, this is healthier and a nice alternative. It just seemed like the dressing needed a little extra oomph of something, but maybe that is the beauty of a simple salad that I am overlooking.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ladyfingers December 28, 2010

This dressing is AMAZING!! I have been making spinach salad for years, but using a store bought honey mustard. The dressing makes the salad!! Thank you for posting!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mjrdesign November 13, 2010

What a great salad, and the dressing is to die for, Thanks CL, it was wonderful

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lois M November 23, 2008

wow, dressing is to die for! it's a little tangy...which i loved...but that could be because i had cider vinegar instead of red wine vinegar. i made it up the night before so all the ingredients could get to know each other a little better ;) my only changes were making the actually salad that way i usually do, which is: baby spinach, sliced red bell peppers, red onions, carrots, crumbled bacon, gorgonzola cheese, and sunflower seeds on top! thanks for another wonderful keeper, countrylady!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KPD July 22, 2007

wonderful salad..We loved the dressing

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CIndytc November 29, 2006

UPDATED: Made the salad again, but for Thanksgiving this time. Was such a great salad as our weather was unseasonably warm here and it complemented the temperature and mood of my guests. Only used your dressing this time and only received raves from my guests!!!!CL, all I can say is that this was a very tasty and beautiful looking salad. I did however leave out the bean sprout as I forgot to buy them :) Also, only used the egg whites as everyone is watching their cholesterol and didn't miss the yolks. Used 2 different dressings and both complimented your salad, one was a honey mustard and the other was a raspberry vinegarette. 8 of us ate this as a side dish for our Thanksgiving dinner and there wasn't any left. Thanks CL for a yummy addition to my Thanksgiving!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chippie1 November 27, 2006
Spinach Salad