25 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

made it exactly as written, using Turbinado sugar. It was delicious! Will reduce sugar next attempt. I think this will be a favorite or ours!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
georgiagal12 February 24, 2011

Excellent! I added a tablespoon of soy sauce, and it gave the salad an Asian flair.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jjkdorsey February 15, 2011

Really good, although I strained the onions before I poured the dressing over the salad. It was a little overpowering. I also had to increase the amount of vinegar.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
trinityla January 28, 2011

A great tasting salad--so nice to have a recipe that makes a small dressing quantity and uses everyday ingredients. Thanks for sharing, diner524. Your other recipes sound delicious too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ladyfingers January 01, 2011

This is excellent! We loved the celery seed in this. It added so much flavor. Will be making this again soon. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn September 24, 2010

Loved this salad, and really enjoyed the dressing. I did use a tad more vinegar than olive oil, but that is a personal preference. I also reduced the amount of celery seeds, again personal preference. The combination of flavors is traditional, but the dressing takes it to a new level. Made for PAC Spring 2010. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom April 02, 2010

Yum! I halved the recipe and wished I had not. My girls really enjoyed the flavors that they were Mom, where's the rest? LOL. Thank you for posting made by member of "Cooks With Dirty Faces" for ZWT5

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
daisygrl64 June 09, 2009

Loved it!! This is a classic combination - one that I often order at restaurants because I'm too lazy to make it at home (lol). This recipe has changed my perspective. It was simple to throw together, especially since I froze extra cooked bacon the other day just for special dishes like this ;) I too used less sugar - but that is my preference. Thanks for a salad that we'll be enjoying again soon. Made for Ali Baba's Babes for ZWT5. Thanks diner524!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Acerast May 27, 2009

Can't say enough good things about this salad, it simply was great. I enjoyed it a lot, made it exactly like stated and it turned out very tasty. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
morgainegeiser March 24, 2009

Right here is an AWESOME salad Diner! My friend and I just loved it. I halved the recipe and used 2 eggs, and 3 strips of bacon. I also used Splenda and just sprinkled it in to taste while mixing up the dressing. I will enjoy this many times in the future and I can't wait to have it on one of those sweltering days of summer when it's too hot to cook! Thank you for sharing your recipe with us! Made for Zaar Stars 2/09 Linda

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linda's Busy Kitchen February 06, 2009
Spinach Salad