Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spinach Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spinach Salad

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on February 15, 2011

      This is a salad I have also made for years, but I go the 'lazy man's' route. I use bottled dressing...typically 'Seven Seas' Red Wine Vinaigrette. It complements the ingredients quite well, but also has the bits of onion for those of you who didn't care for that aspect. I just make a single salad, throwing a handful of spinach in a bowl, one egg quartered, top with the croutons and a slice (or two!) of crispy fried bacon. The only other thing I add that is not mentioned here are sliced fresh button mushrooms. They really add another dimension to the salad, not to mention tons of vitamins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2010

      Excellent. The dressing is wonderful using about 1/8th cup of Splenda. I used garlic cheese croutons which complimented the flavors well. Loved the combination of ingredients in this, although I used bacon bites because I'm lazy. Thanks diner for sharing. Made for the Diabetic Forum Heart Healthy Tag Game. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      A wonderful salad, particularly for those of us who love spinach! I used my favourite baby spinach leaves. I halved the recipe and we greatly enjoyed this with a pasta dish - and I so enjoyed what was left next day for lunch. Forget baby spinach and egg sandwiches (one of my favourites): this was just so delicious as a salad (without any bread). The dressing was fabulous. I used probably half the sugar (more would have been too sweet for us) and added some minced garlic. A great blend of flavours. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe, diner524. Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2011

      I got this recipe from my mother. It has been a favorite for decades. I highly recommend you make the dressing per the recipe. It is unique and delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      Very nice salad! I really enjoyed this, using veggie bacon bits. I love the dressing! I will make this again! Thanks diner! Made for PRMR.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2013

      This is a meal disguised as a salad. Love egg and bacon in anything! Made for Football Pool 2013

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2013

    • on May 05, 2011

      I ran across this recipe a couple of months ago and tried it recently. Wow! It's great and not many ingredients - easy. I used slightly less sugar, and added 2 tablespoons of water so the dressing would not be too acidic and mixed it all up in the food processor. The celery seeds were a nice touch. My husband adored this! Next time I will use only 2 tablespoons or so of onion, but maybe my small onion was too big. Thanks for posting, diner524, this is a great spinach salad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2011

      made it exactly as written, using Turbinado sugar. It was delicious! Will reduce sugar next attempt. I think this will be a favorite or ours!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2011

      Excellent! I added a tablespoon of soy sauce, and it gave the salad an Asian flair.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2011

      Really good, although I strained the onions before I poured the dressing over the salad. It was a little overpowering. I also had to increase the amount of vinegar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2011

      A great tasting salad--so nice to have a recipe that makes a small dressing quantity and uses everyday ingredients. Thanks for sharing, diner524. Your other recipes sound delicious too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2010

      This is excellent! We loved the celery seed in this. It added so much flavor. Will be making this again soon. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2010

      Loved this salad, and really enjoyed the dressing. I did use a tad more vinegar than olive oil, but that is a personal preference. I also reduced the amount of celery seeds, again personal preference. The combination of flavors is traditional, but the dressing takes it to a new level. Made for PAC Spring 2010. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      Yum! I halved the recipe and wished I had not. My girls really enjoyed the flavors that they were Mom, where's the rest? LOL. Thank you for posting made by member of "Cooks With Dirty Faces" for ZWT5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      Loved it!! This is a classic combination - one that I often order at restaurants because I'm too lazy to make it at home (lol). This recipe has changed my perspective. It was simple to throw together, especially since I froze extra cooked bacon the other day just for special dishes like this ;) I too used less sugar - but that is my preference. Thanks for a salad that we'll be enjoying again soon. Made for Ali Baba's Babes for ZWT5. Thanks diner524!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2009

      Can't say enough good things about this salad, it simply was great. I enjoyed it a lot, made it exactly like stated and it turned out very tasty. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2009

      Right here is an AWESOME salad Diner! My friend and I just loved it. I halved the recipe and used 2 eggs, and 3 strips of bacon. I also used Splenda and just sprinkled it in to taste while mixing up the dressing. I will enjoy this many times in the future and I can't wait to have it on one of those sweltering days of summer when it's too hot to cook! Thank you for sharing your recipe with us! Made for Zaar Stars 2/09 Linda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      We really enjoyed this salad...I used splenda instead of sugar...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2008

      this was delicious, i admit i used a diff dressing but the combination of croutons, backon egg and spinach is yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spinach Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (156 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 567.5
     
    Calories from Fat 297
    52%
    Total Fat 33.1 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 7.8 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 158.7 mg
    52%
    Sodium 928.8 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.6 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 17.8 g
    71%
    Protein 15.1 g
    30%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites