Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spinach Ricotta Frittata Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spinach Ricotta Frittata

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on June 08, 2011

      I really enjoyed the flavors in this frittata and the creaminess the ricotta provides, but I feel like it was a little thin. Perhaps my fry pan was too large so next time I'll prepare this "crustless quiche style" in a pie pan. Thank you for posting! Reviewed for ZWT - 7.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2010

      Quick & easy. The only veggie I had was a bag of spinach, but it still tasted good. It fed 2 small kids and 2 grown up. No complaints so I will make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2009

      I increased by 1 egg (actually egg beater equiv.) & about 2 oz of diced pepperoni. With the changes I found it could easily feed 4 people for breakfast. Enjoyed the flavours, thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      This made a tasty lunch for me today - I loved that it was quick and healthy! I halved the recipe and used fresh veggies from my garden. Didn't have any mushrooms so I used kalamata olives instead! I didn't flip my frittata, just covered it until it was set in the center (bottom got a little dark, so wouldn't really recommend doing that again!). The red peppers made a great addition! Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      This was my first time making a frittata. Loved all the veggies in this! I used cottage cheese instead of ricotta. Had a little difficulty cooking it, when I slid it out of the pan onto a plate to flip it and cook the other side, it didn't stay in one piece. This is probably due to my lack of experience with this cooking technique, however. Very tasty! Made for ZWT Summer '08.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2008

      Great recipe! Like some of the other commenters, I added some garlic for taste and it turned out fantastically. I also cooked it in the oven at 350 degrees for about 25 minutes so that I didn't have to try and flip it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2007

      Very tasty dish! I didn't use the red pepper but used extra mushrooms, only the egg whites, no butter and sprinkled lemon pepper after plating. What a wonderfully healthy dish and very easy to prepare. I used pre-washed bagged baby spinach and a small can of sliced mushrooms to help speed up the process. I will certainly be making this again. Thanks for posting PaulaG.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      Excellent! What a great way to use up leftover Easter Dinner stuff! I added finely chopped ham and sliced, roasted asparagus and left out the red pepper, otherwise I made this as written but added an extra egg, which boosted this up to 3 servings for me, my husband and my daughter. We had it for dinner along with dinner rolls. Great quick and easy after-work recipe! Thanks for posting this Paula!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2007

      Very yummy! I used regular red bell pepper instead of the fire roasted, and I added a clove of garlic. It also turned into more of a 'Spinach Ricotta Scramble', but that's just because I messed up. It all tastes the same!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2007

      I was looking for a way to use up some ricotta and came across this easy recipe and I'm glad I did. This made a delicious Sunday night supper served with Italian bread which we enjoyed. The only changes I made was skipping the green onions and instead of the fire roasted pepper used a regular red bell pepper. Very good! Thanks for sharing this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2006

      I like this because it's delish but also versatile. You can substitute asparagus, broccoli, broccoli rabe, swiss chard or any veg you like and it works! Thanks Paula

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2006

    • on July 19, 2006

      I was looking for something eggy, light and easy so this recipe fitted the bill perfectly! I used frozen spinach, defrosted and drained, which worked very well. Despite my initial worries, I was able to turn over the frittata without breaking it! I'm looking forward to making this with fresh spinach another time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2006

      I made this exactly as written (just halved it for one serving) and I loved it. An excellent frittata with nice clear instructions. Thanks Paula!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2006

      Fabulous recipe! A great ZWT2 find! The vegetables in this are among my favourites, so I just had to try it. The ricotta and parmesan gave a lovely flavour and texture to the egg mixture, and I loved the inclusion of the basil. My only change was to add some minced garlic, to which I'm more than a little partial! Thanks, Paula!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2005

      Very easy and good-tasting frittata! I had a little problem inverting the frittata though, as I was looking for a plate a little larger than the top edge of the pan. DH came to the rescue though. He gently dropped the plate right *into* the pan and then turned the the whole thing over, then he slid the frittata back into the pan to finish cooking. It finished cooking in about 4 minutes. Thanks for passing this recipe along - we'll definitely have it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2005

      A tasty, filling & very colourful weekend breakfast! I made some substitutions based on what was in the fridge; I replaced the Ricotta with Feta & sprinkled Cheddar on top. I included the red pepper but didn't roast it. I used lemon basil, fresh from the garden, also some lemon pepper. I place the pan under the broiler for a couple of minutes to melt the cheese. Thanx Paula!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2005

      This is super good. The ricotta really adds something to the egg texture; I beat it in pretty well. I didn't use the red pepper b/c I was out, otherwise followed exactly. DH & I had this with a side of turkey bacon for a quick dinner in a hectic week. Thank you!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2005

      Made exactly to recipe except too lazy to roast the red pepper so used some out of the jar. A great combo of flavors. Excellent, Paula. Thanks for another great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2005

      Delicious, tasty Frittata, easy to make and so good for you. We had this for breakfast, with english muffins and a side of fresh fruit. I made it just like the recipe stated, but didn't use the red pepper, personal preference. Thank you Paula, I will be making this again as we really enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spinach Ricotta Frittata

    Serving Size: 1 (200 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 265.5
     
    Calories from Fat 164
    62%
    Total Fat 18.3 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 8.6 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 402.3 mg
    134%
    Sodium 284.8 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 20.4 g
    40%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    roasted red peppers

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites