Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spinach-Quinoa Salad With Cherries and Almonds Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spinach-Quinoa Salad With Cherries and Almonds

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 11, 2010

      I really liked this salad and will use the dressing for other salads. We could not get fresh cherries this month, but the dry cherries worked very well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2010

      I really liked this! I subbed out some chives for the onion and left out the garlic. In the end, I added 1 little packet of stevia and WOW did that really bring it all together! Thanks for a fun salad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      The salad itself i liked but the dressing in my opinion would have killed it. Luckily i tested it before adding. I thought this came out quite well just mixed with the yogurt and lemon juice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2008

      This was my first tast of Quinoa and I thought I might be grossed out but it was quite good! I loved the tartness of the cherries and the crunch of the almonds. This was good as is but I also might try all the ingredients minus the quinoa over salad greens next time. Thanks for ther recipe Annisette

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      I can't rate this as I only used some of the recipe. I made the dressing to go with quinoa, spinach & cherry tomatoes. The dressing is excellent and we will certainly make it again! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      What a gorgeous salad, Annisette. Add the cherries just before serving and it won't stain all the other ingredients. We both loved the combination of ingredients. Unique and luscious and healthy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2007

      Though we like all the ingredients separately we did not enjoy the combination as a salad. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2007

      Loved this salad! It is refreshing and surprisingly hearty and filling. I did halve the recipe with good results and used dried cherries- can't wait to try it with fresh cherries. The dressing was just enough and merely coats the other components of the salad so nothing is swimming in dressing. The only change I made was to toast the quinoa after rinsing. Thank you Annisette for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2006

      This was absolutely amazingly good. I had a ton of fresh cherries that I didn't know what to do with, and I'm so glad that I found this recipe! I also used some dried cherries to add a bit more texture and sweetness. Fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spinach-Quinoa Salad With Cherries and Almonds

    Serving Size: 1 (385 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 401.6
     
    Calories from Fat 128
    31%
    Total Fat 14.2 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 0.6 mg
    0%
    Sodium 240.0 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 59.4 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 8.2 g
    32%
    Sugars 8.7 g
    35%
    Protein 12.5 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites