9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Loved this salad! It is refreshing and surprisingly hearty and filling. I did halve the recipe with good results and used dried cherries- can't wait to try it with fresh cherries. The dressing was just enough and merely coats the other components of the salad so nothing is swimming in dressing. The only change I made was to toast the quinoa after rinsing. Thank you Annisette for sharing the recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BonnieZ March 28, 2007

This was absolutely amazingly good. I had a ton of fresh cherries that I didn't know what to do with, and I'm so glad that I found this recipe! I also used some dried cherries to add a bit more texture and sweetness. Fantastic!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Georgiapea December 21, 2006

I really liked this salad and will use the dressing for other salads. We could not get fresh cherries this month, but the dry cherries worked very well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cjcmom November 11, 2010

I really liked this! I subbed out some chives for the onion and left out the garlic. In the end, I added 1 little packet of stevia and WOW did that really bring it all together! Thanks for a fun salad!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JanuaryBride April 08, 2010

The salad itself i liked but the dressing in my opinion would have killed it. Luckily i tested it before adding. I thought this came out quite well just mixed with the yogurt and lemon juice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nikoma July 07, 2008

This was my first tast of Quinoa and I thought I might be grossed out but it was quite good! I loved the tartness of the cherries and the crunch of the almonds. This was good as is but I also might try all the ingredients minus the quinoa over salad greens next time. Thanks for ther recipe Annisette

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jennyblender May 31, 2008

I can't rate this as I only used some of the recipe. I made the dressing to go with quinoa, spinach & cherry tomatoes. The dressing is excellent and we will certainly make it again! Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tina and Dave May 12, 2008

What a gorgeous salad, Annisette. Add the cherries just before serving and it won't stain all the other ingredients. We both loved the combination of ingredients. Unique and luscious and healthy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sugarpea January 26, 2008

Though we like all the ingredients separately we did not enjoy the combination as a salad. Sorry.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Janay September 14, 2007
Spinach-Quinoa Salad With Cherries and Almonds