98 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were a big hit and super easy to make. I only used about half the amount of spinach but kept the rest of the quantities the same. I also substituted sun-dried tomato and basil tortillas for the flour ones. I'll definitely be making these again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Violet789 July 30, 2008

This is a great appetizer recipe to feed many. I actually halved it and had plenty for a party of about 15. As someone else mentioned, I used flavored wraps (sun-dried tomato). I also omitted the bacon - just in case there were any vegetarians at the gathering. Overall a good recipe that is quick and simple but full of flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scoop01 June 29, 2008

I really like the Pinwheels, but I did substitute the jar of bacon bits for real bacon bits made from hickory smoked thick cut bacon from the butcher. It is less fatty and smokey flavored.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mama T of Two June 10, 2008

These were a hit at my party. They were quickly devoured. I even had one guest take home an uncut roll to share with her SO! I followed the recipe to the "t" and it turned out great. I did use the tomato basil wraps and liked the flavor & color it gave. Thanks for sharing this awesome recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Faeanne May 29, 2008

Oh so yummy! I used all low fat (sour cream, mayo, cream cheese). I use it as a sandwich spread on tortilla for lunch. Excellent! Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lakemom May 14, 2008

I made this for a bday party I was throwing for my friend this Saturday. Some people enjoyed them, some didnt. I, myself wasnt thrilled with them. They were very easy to make but were very blah. If I make them again I will use fresh spinich, cut down on all the cream cheese and add some thin sliced ham or pepperoni.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Evelyn the Chef April 28, 2008

I made these without the mayo and they still came out great. They were gobbled down quickly and my guests kept asking me if there were more in the fridge. Definitely a quick, easy party food.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Meghan April 21, 2008

I must have done something wrong after all these ratings because they were only ok to me. I found them to taste too much like tortilla and not any filling (and I even used only 6 of the 8 tortillas). I took them to an appetizer party and they were one of the few things with lots of leftovers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dlssubs-recipezaar January 26, 2008

These rolls turned out pretty well. I used regular bacon instead of bacon bits and I found that they were really strong and salty.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sunburst308 January 12, 2008

So pretty, I made these for our Christmas Eve dinner. We all liked them, and I will be making them again for various occasions....Thanks, Stephanie

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour December 30, 2007
Spinach Pinwheel Appetizers