Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spinach Pinwheel Appetizers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spinach Pinwheel Appetizers

    Average Rating:

    98 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-98 of 98

    Sort by:

    • on November 25, 2005

      very good !!!!!!!! I used real bacon though

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2005

      These were pretty looking and pretty delicious, too. My guests, young and old, ate them all! I did substitute fatfree mayo and fatfree sour cream for the regular, but otherwise, I followed the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2005

      The flavor of the filling was wonderful. We wrapped them in Sun-dried tomato wraps instead of regular tortillas. They were a popular hors de oever at my daughters wedding reception.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2005

      These are very good and pretty easy too! Made to take to a family reunion. I used a little less than a whole jar of bacon bits and next time would use maybe half a jar as the bacon flavor was overpowering for my tastes. I will also make homemade ranch dip mix next time as the storebought has MSG in it. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2005

      I halved the recipe easily, and made it as-is, only adding some fresh ground pepper in with the ranch seasoning. I like spinach, but found this a bit *too* spinachy ... I think I would enjoy it more with fresh spinach as opposed to the frozen called for (& that I used). I used an herb wrap, and served to friends as an appy before a casual meal of homemade pizzas & peach pie. :) Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2004

      OK, so I've already reviewed these. But I wanted to add that the California Sun Dried Tomato Wraps work best. Much better than tortillas. These are now my signature appetizer and thanx for it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2004

      Thought these were wonderful!! My great grandmother kept bugging me for the recipe so she could take to a party of hers. Would definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2004

      I've made these twice, and realized I forgot to review! These are sooo good! My hubby doesn't care for spinach, and he LOVED them! Very easy to make, followed everything...but instead of bacon bits, I fried bacon, and put in a mini chopper, worked great! This is a definate keeper, hint..if you make these, prepare to have a copy of recipe to hand out! thanks so much for posting such a delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2004

      I decided that these little beauties were very good after having several. I am big fan of pinwheels with crab, cream cheese and chives, so I thought I see if the ones I make could compete with these. Very nice variation. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2004

      These are great! I made them for Easter and everyone loved them - even the kids! I am making them again for Mothers Day but will use a little less of the bacon bits as I felt they were a little salty (I used a whole jar last time and will use only about 1/2 to 3/4 this time). Thank you for a great tasting, pretty to look at, appetizer that can be made ahead!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2004

      My guests raved and asked for the recipe. I'm going to take these for "happy hour" at a yoga retreat I'm attending next week, but will leave out the bacon as I am sure some will be vegetarians. I followed the directions exactly, but used real bacon, cooked and crumbled.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2004

      Delicious! I halved the recipe and it still makes plenty of appetizers. I used real bacon but other than that everyhing else remained as written. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2004

      I too used real bacon, diced finely along with low fat sour cream, light mayo and light cream cheese & whole wheat tortillas, everyone raved about them Thanks so much

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2004

      Absolute perfection. I served these at a bridal shower, and EVERYONE wants the recipe. In fact, one of the guests was a restaurant owner and she requested the recipe. How's that for a compliment!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2004

      Oh, these are so wonderful!! Next time I think I'll use fresh spinach instead of frozen, but other than that, I wouldn't change a thing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2004

      These are similar to a recipe I have except I use chopped black olives and chipped ham. Never thought about spinach and I love spinach. Thank you for posting, these are great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2004

      I took these to a party and everyone went on and on about how good these were!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2003

      I took these to an appetizer party last night and everyone raved! I spread the filling a little thicker and only used 4 tortillas and used some Oscar Meyer Real Bacon Recipe Pieces in the filling mix.This would be great as a filling for wraps with some ham or smoked turkey too! Thanks for a great and easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 5 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spinach Pinwheel Appetizers

    Serving Size: 1 (1730 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 479.0
     
    Calories from Fat 248
    51%
    Total Fat 27.5 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 10.6 g
    53%
    Cholesterol 53.8 mg
    17%
    Sodium 942.8 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.7 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 14.4 g
    28%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ranch dip mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites