Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spinach Pinwheel Appetizers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spinach Pinwheel Appetizers

    Average Rating:

    98 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 98

    Sort by:

    • on November 20, 2007

      Excellent! I made these today and used turkey bacon as I do not like the after taste that bacos give me. I kept everything else as is and loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2007

      Wow! Keen5, this is an amazing recipe! I hosted a party and served a variety of appetizers. Normally my friends devour the shrimp cocktail first thing. This time, however, the shrimp was barely touched! This recipe is so simple and yet tastes wonderful and has a beautiful presentation! I think I forgot to add the mayo (found an unopened jar in the fridge today), but these little rolls still get 5 stars! I took another reviewer's suggestion and used the sundried tomato wraps - PHENOMINAL! Thanks again, Keen5!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2007

      I love this recipe. I made some for my work and a lot of people liked it. I made it for my son for lunch, he didn't like it b/c he doesn't like sour cream. He took a bite and didn't want to eat it any more. My in-law picked them up and started eating all of them up. She loves it so much that she is asking for the recipe. My hubby loves it when I told him I used lite mayo, sour cream, bacon bits and cream cheese. And amazingly, he even likes the spinach because he can't tell it is in the wrap! This is a great recipe. Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2007

      These were very good. I only used 1/2 the bacos but it was still a bit overpowering for me. In fairness though, I am a vergetarian and not used to the storng smoky flavor. I would guess I got about 80 pinwheels at least 10 good ones from each tortilla. Easy & quick though! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2007

      I just made this for a bridal shower, and had multiple requests for the recipe! Since I do not eat bacon, I omitted it. I used 2 green onions only, and replaced the ranch dip mix with two tablespoons of “Garlic Garlic� spice blend from Tastefully Simple. Outstanding, and really easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2007

      superb, easy to make and pretty, thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2007

      I made these for a gathering at my home and it was very good. I used the sun dried tomato tortillas as some suggested. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2007

      This was the hit of the party ...tastes excellent and looks so good. I have also used spinach and tomatoe wraps and was just as good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2006

      Lovely recipe. Made these for my 2006 Yankee Swap party and they were well received.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2006

      I made these for my son's preschool holiday party pitch-in. They were the perfect finger food! I used the sundried tomato wraps and it made it a nice red and green color - perfect for the holiday! I also took others advice and used a little less than called for bacon and ranch dip. Several people asked for the recipe! Good job keen5!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2006

      These were delicious! If you like spinach dip you will love these. I got many compliments on them. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2006

      this is such an easy, make ahead recipe that people seemed to really enjoy at our bbq. however, the ranch seasoning taste was very strong. i would use less ranch dip mix next time and season it with other spices instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2006

      Easy to make and beautiful to look at. My guests were impressed

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2006

      I've made these several times, changing the recipe just a bit each time.I used real bacon, and a deli thin sliced turkey breast. Delicious! I Will continue to "fuss' with this great tasting appitizer. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2006

      I made these for a family party and they were the first to go. We used real bacon instead of the bacon bits. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2006

      These are great!!!Even the kids loved them!! I thought they were also very easy to prepare... I didnt use bacon bits, as some of the guest were a little picky.. but I dont think we missed them too much.. Next time I will do 1/2 with the bacon bits though. Thanks so much for the recipe. We will defintley make these again. Oh yeah, I used the sundried tomatoe wraps that were suggested by another cook.. very good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2006

      Thanks for a great recipe. I love spinach dip, and this was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2006

      They are worth delicious. The preperation time was a little time consuming.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2005

      I took these to my Ya Ya Christmas party last night and they were a hit. My vegetarian friend, Darlene, accidentally received one and was quite happy she did. Real easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2005

      Made these for Thanksgiving and everyone loved them! Like spinach dip in a tortilla. I used real bacon and wasn't able to fill 10 (must have used too much in the others). Will try the flavored wraps next time. Thank-you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spinach Pinwheel Appetizers

    Serving Size: 1 (1730 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 479.0
     
    Calories from Fat 248
    51%
    Total Fat 27.5 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 10.6 g
    53%
    Cholesterol 53.8 mg
    17%
    Sodium 942.8 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.7 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 14.4 g
    28%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ranch dip mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites