99 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Made these to take to a BBQ I was going to. Turned out really good and there wasn't any left. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vlynn June 24, 2009

I have made these a few times and keep forgetting to rate them. They are real easy to make and are a favorite appetizer among so many people. I buy the flavoured tortilla wraps (spinach, sun-dried tomato, whole wheat) anything but the plain flour tortillas. I've also made them to store in the freezer. I roll them up tightly in waxed paper, twist the ends and then put them in a large ziplock baggy. I then have a quick appetizer on hand for those emergencies when unexpected guests show up. Just take out however many you need, let sit for a few minutes, unwrap, and slice. They are much easier to cut when they are still half frozen and they don't take much longer to completely thaw. Sometimes my DH and I just want something to munch on so I'll defrost one, take out pickles, cheese, olives and we have a nice variety of tastes for a weekend lunch. I've worked up an appetite for these now. I'll have to go buy the ingredients and make a batch of them. Thanks for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DeeDee May 06, 2009

These have potential.... They taste awesome, BUT I made them and refrigerated them overnight which made them very soggy. Yuck. They still tasted good and some guests liked them, but I couldn't get past the texture. If I ever make them again, I plan to assemble them a few hours before the event. Overnight is way too long.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mistydisa April 12, 2009

We just had a bunch of friends over and I made this as an appetizer. Everybody loved it. Some changes I made: I used fresh spinach, cooked bacon and crumbled it, left out the ranch dip mix but used my own seasoning.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Bellinda* April 06, 2009

Only a five? Wow, there were great--each recipe makes 80 little appetizers. I doubled the batch for church, & got rave reviews. Plus, they all think you are a gourmet!! Very easy to make--made half with deli ham very thin slices, and 1/2 with bacon bits. The ham won, hands down! Next time, will make some with smoked turkey. Left 2 at home for us to slice-they stayed in the fridge overnight, and were jsut as perfect as the ones eaten after 4 hours-they did not get at all soggy. For sure, this one is a keeper!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Sandra B March 26, 2009

I made these for a New Years party..I used 6 slices cooked crisy bacon,crumbled..Everyone liked these very much..Note-The tortilla wrap does get rather soft if made to soon before serving.Overnite is just too long...Next time I will make them a couple of hours before serving..

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Potluck January 13, 2009

I made these for Christmas Eve and they were a huge hit. They were very flavorful and rich. My brother ate so many that he hardly had room for his supper. I will be making these again for New Years Eve. Thanks for an awesome recipe, Keen5!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PookieBearOfNJ December 29, 2008

Very good!!! Had it for, as my husband calls it, a hen party. The girls loved it. Took leftovers to work and they loved it. Thanks again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Alayane November 17, 2008

These are absolutely delicious. I used 1/3 less fat cream cheese and they turned out perfect. My husband ate an entire wrap to himself and thought it was great. Definitely a keeper! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
a_happy_goddess October 16, 2008

I altered the recipe a bit. I used 1 pkg cream cheese (FF), 1/2 c sour cream (FF), and half the packet of ranch dip. I used spinach and a jar of roasted red peppers (drained, dried, and chopped). I will try bacon next time. Also, one whole packet of ranch dip mix may make pinwheels too salty depending on your taste and ingredients.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
erin.kunder August 30, 2008
Spinach Pinwheel Appetizers