99 Reviews

Loved these. It's hard to find take along apps for our church fellowships nights that don't require heating and are savory. These are perfect as they can be prepped ahead. Very yummy. I recommend using lavash bread instead of the tortillas as there is less waste and the roll and hold together better. I filled 5 lavash bread with the filling and got about 8 pinwheels out of each roll.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
berry271 August 26, 2013

These are soooo good! Everyone loved them everywhere I took them, even all the kids. The only thing I changed was instead of bacon bits, I cooked up and crumbled real bacon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
armywife516 July 09, 2013

I was looking for a recipe for appetizers this past Thanksgiving for appetizers. I made these for my future in-laws Thanksgiving dinner and got rave reviews. They just asked me to make them for the Christmas party! I also omitted the bacon bits and added carrot shreds for the vegetarian friends for our potluck Thanksgiving party and they went quicker than anything else! Thank you so much for the recipe! I'm bring them to the office potluck tomorrow! What a great alternate for the traditional "spinach dip and chips" appetizer.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
redpixie257 December 13, 2012

Really good and easy to make. I made mine with real chopped bacon and cut the Ranch dressing by half (because of preference). These were very popular at the lake! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PearTree February 06, 2012

After reading reviews I didn't add all of Ranch envelope, only half and the flavor was just right. The only problem that I had was that they were difficult to cut, but I think it was because I didn't leave them in the refrigerator long enough (I only refrigerated for a few hours). Will try again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
3js January 24, 2012

Made for a party and they were a big hit! Thanks for the great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
m.lipe January 01, 2011

Really good! Used light mayo and sour cream, since that is what I had on hand. Could probably use light cream cheese without a problem. Followed another reviewers advice and used the tomato basil tortillas. Used a package of the soft bacon bits. Did not find the ranch overpowering at all, and I used the full envelope of powdered dressing mix. Found that if I spread the mix very close to all of the edges (1/4"), but left a little over 1/2" at the top, they rolled well. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bzsoccermom September 13, 2009

Wow! These had a real ranch kick we weren't expecting; we'll probably use 3/4-1 c. ranch dressing next time instead of the sour cream, mayo and ranch dip mix for ease's sake and to let some of the other flavors stand a chance against that dip mix spice. Great appetizer, though, and very easy to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SAHS September 05, 2009

Making these for a bridal shower, and even though we haven't officially tried them yet, I can tell they are going to be awesome!! My mom and I were licking the bowl and spoon it was so good! It was so quick and easy to throw together, I think this is going to be one of my favorite new appetizers to make! Thank you so much for sharing. OK I had to come back to add my input after the shower. These are officially my favorite appetizer ever! I had some leftover and I had to give them to a co-worker so I would stop eating them, they were THAT good. Thank you so much for your fabulous recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boxergurl August 24, 2009

Very delicious! I'll definately make these over and over again. Super easy and quick to make, thanks for posting this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Firewife16 July 16, 2009
Spinach Pinwheel Appetizers