Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spinach Pinwheel Appetizers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spinach Pinwheel Appetizers

    Average Rating:

    97 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 97

    Sort by:

    • on December 13, 2012

      I was looking for a recipe for appetizers this past Thanksgiving for appetizers. I made these for my future in-laws Thanksgiving dinner and got rave reviews. They just asked me to make them for the Christmas party! I also omitted the bacon bits and added carrot shreds for the vegetarian friends for our potluck Thanksgiving party and they went quicker than anything else! Thank you so much for the recipe! I'm bring them to the office potluck tomorrow! What a great alternate for the traditional "spinach dip and chips" appetizer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2012

      Really good and easy to make. I made mine with real chopped bacon and cut the Ranch dressing by half (because of preference). These were very popular at the lake! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2012

      After reading reviews I didn't add all of Ranch envelope, only half and the flavor was just right. The only problem that I had was that they were difficult to cut, but I think it was because I didn't leave them in the refrigerator long enough (I only refrigerated for a few hours). Will try again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2011

      Made for a party and they were a big hit! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      Really good! Used light mayo and sour cream, since that is what I had on hand. Could probably use light cream cheese without a problem. Followed another reviewers advice and used the tomato basil tortillas. Used a package of the soft bacon bits. Did not find the ranch overpowering at all, and I used the full envelope of powdered dressing mix. Found that if I spread the mix very close to all of the edges (1/4"), but left a little over 1/2" at the top, they rolled well. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2009

      Wow! These had a real ranch kick we weren't expecting; we'll probably use 3/4-1 c. ranch dressing next time instead of the sour cream, mayo and ranch dip mix for ease's sake and to let some of the other flavors stand a chance against that dip mix spice. Great appetizer, though, and very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      Making these for a bridal shower, and even though we haven't officially tried them yet, I can tell they are going to be awesome!! My mom and I were licking the bowl and spoon it was so good! It was so quick and easy to throw together, I think this is going to be one of my favorite new appetizers to make! Thank you so much for sharing. OK I had to come back to add my input after the shower. These are officially my favorite appetizer ever! I had some leftover and I had to give them to a co-worker so I would stop eating them, they were THAT good. Thank you so much for your fabulous recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

      Very delicious! I'll definately make these over and over again. Super easy and quick to make, thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      Made these to take to a BBQ I was going to. Turned out really good and there wasn't any left. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2009

      I have made these a few times and keep forgetting to rate them. They are real easy to make and are a favorite appetizer among so many people. I buy the flavoured tortilla wraps (spinach, sun-dried tomato, whole wheat) anything but the plain flour tortillas. I've also made them to store in the freezer. I roll them up tightly in waxed paper, twist the ends and then put them in a large ziplock baggy. I then have a quick appetizer on hand for those emergencies when unexpected guests show up. Just take out however many you need, let sit for a few minutes, unwrap, and slice. They are much easier to cut when they are still half frozen and they don't take much longer to completely thaw. Sometimes my DH and I just want something to munch on so I'll defrost one, take out pickles, cheese, olives and we have a nice variety of tastes for a weekend lunch. I've worked up an appetite for these now. I'll have to go buy the ingredients and make a batch of them. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      These have potential.... They taste awesome, BUT I made them and refrigerated them overnight which made them very soggy. Yuck. They still tasted good and some guests liked them, but I couldn't get past the texture. If I ever make them again, I plan to assemble them a few hours before the event. Overnight is way too long.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2009

      We just had a bunch of friends over and I made this as an appetizer. Everybody loved it. Some changes I made: I used fresh spinach, cooked bacon and crumbled it, left out the ranch dip mix but used my own seasoning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2009

      Only a five? Wow, there were great--each recipe makes 80 little appetizers. I doubled the batch for church, & got rave reviews. Plus, they all think you are a gourmet!! Very easy to make--made half with deli ham very thin slices, and 1/2 with bacon bits. The ham won, hands down! Next time, will make some with smoked turkey. Left 2 at home for us to slice-they stayed in the fridge overnight, and were jsut as perfect as the ones eaten after 4 hours-they did not get at all soggy. For sure, this one is a keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      I made these for a New Years party..I used 6 slices cooked crisy bacon,crumbled..Everyone liked these very much..Note-The tortilla wrap does get rather soft if made to soon before serving.Overnite is just too long...Next time I will make them a couple of hours before serving..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      I made these for Christmas Eve and they were a huge hit. They were very flavorful and rich. My brother ate so many that he hardly had room for his supper. I will be making these again for New Years Eve. Thanks for an awesome recipe, Keen5!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2008

      Very good!!! Had it for, as my husband calls it, a hen party. The girls loved it. Took leftovers to work and they loved it. Thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2008

      These are absolutely delicious. I used 1/3 less fat cream cheese and they turned out perfect. My husband ate an entire wrap to himself and thought it was great. Definitely a keeper! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2008

      I altered the recipe a bit. I used 1 pkg cream cheese (FF), 1/2 c sour cream (FF), and half the packet of ranch dip. I used spinach and a jar of roasted red peppers (drained, dried, and chopped). I will try bacon next time. Also, one whole packet of ranch dip mix may make pinwheels too salty depending on your taste and ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2008

      I brought these to a meeting and EVERYONE loved them and wanted the recipe. I did make a few changes-- I used 5 strips of center-cut bacon that I cooked and crumbled, I also used sun-dried tomato tortillas and used the light versions of the cream cheese, mayo and sour cream. I will definitely be making these again. Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

      These were a big hit and super easy to make. I only used about half the amount of spinach but kept the rest of the quantities the same. I also substituted sun-dried tomato and basil tortillas for the flour ones. I'll definitely be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spinach Pinwheel Appetizers

    Serving Size: 1 (1730 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 479.0
     
    Calories from Fat 248
    51%
    Total Fat 27.5 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 10.6 g
    53%
    Cholesterol 53.8 mg
    17%
    Sodium 942.8 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.7 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 14.4 g
    28%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ranch dip mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites