Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spinach Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spinach Pie

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 17, 2013

      Loved how the Parmesan shined in this tasty pie. I made using fresh spinach that I wilted in a pan and then squeezed dry, also used fresh grated Parmesan. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2011

      DH loved this! It was so simple to make. I loved that it was low fat and healthy. I thought it had too much spinach taste, but that was the reason why DH loved it. I will be making this recipe again and add some mushrooms and cut the spinach in half (sorry hubby). Thanks for posting this recipe I know I'll have lots of fun making different variations of it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      Hi, I make this all the time now. I use low fat cottage cheese with chives and add baby bella mushrooms everytime. Sometimes add some black beans too, or flax seed for fiber. May try a few sun dried tomatoes soon. I use a teaspoon of minced garlic and I leave out the salt because the cheeses and garlic are sufficient. It is very easy, fast and healthy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      I loved this and could have eaten the entire pie myself. We'll be having this often when I want to get our greens in but feel like having something rich and sinful-tasting. I also used a lot of the recommended seasonings. Excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2007

      I really wanted to like this because it's such a healthy recipe, but there just wasn't enough substance in it, for me, to disguise the texture of the frozen spinach. I would suggest that those of us who aren't big spinach fans try to eat the spinach in another recipe. I may try this again, but add some more flavors and texture to it. Since I don't like spinach so much, I don't feel it's fair for me to use a star rating.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2007

      Fantastic! I used 2 packages of spinach, because I love it. I also added 1/2 of an onion and omitted the onion powder. I love onions and did not want to waste the 1/2 I had. Also topped the pie with 1/4 cup of cheddar cheese and sprinkled with more parmesan. Very flavorful and filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2006

      This had a very nice flavor. I used a slightly rounded 1/4 teaspoon each of onion and garlic powder, which was just about right for us. Didn't measure the salt or pepper. Only problem was that it came out rather flat. I definitely would try it in a smaller pie pan next time, but also think I might try beating the egg whites stiff and folding them in to add some volume. Will definitely try again, because it tasted good. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2006

      I made this for my husband who is a big spinach fan and we LOVED it! Wonderful consistency and really fresh tasting, and also surprisingly filling. I made it just as directed, only adding a small handful of grated cheddar on top. I'll definitely be making this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2006

      Wow! This is delicious! It tasted like it was just stuffed with rich cheese. I will certainly be making this over and over and over again. Thanks ever so much for sharing this gem.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2006

      This was a great recipe! I really enjoyed it. I also enjoyed the fact that it is so easy to make. I doubled the recipe, used low-fat cottage cheese, and 3 whole eggs instead of 6 egg whites. I baked it in a 9"x13" dish for the 45 minutes, and it was perfect. I'll be making this very often. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spinach Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (144 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 83.1
     
    Calories from Fat 18
    21%
    Total Fat 2.0 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 6.9 mg
    2%
    Sodium 294.9 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 11.2 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites