10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is a taste sensation! We had a few friends around for a barbecue last night and I made this pasta salad, it was extremely popular. I gave the recipe out to a couple of my girlfriends and they were almost shocked that Id made the 'pesto' myself! cheeky eh! Great garlic flavour too, A good grinding of black ground pepper was the only extra addition, thanks for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Evie* November 30, 2003

This recipe was incredible and was a huge hit at the BBQ - everyone was fighting over the leftovers! Very tasty - highly recommended.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ennoia August 23, 2013

This was just ok for us. It needed something, but I don't know what. I'm gonna try it again tho. :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
armymomx2 June 12, 2008

This tasted a lot like pasta salad with pesto dressing, only lower in fat (it uses only a small amount of parmesan, has only 1 tb olive oil, and uses light mayo). I really couldn't tell that it had light mayo in it, because the other ingredients were so flavorful. Thanks for sharing this; I'm sure I'll be making it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aunt Cookie April 29, 2008

yum! this was so great. went well with everything for our fourth of july bbq. thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
megs_ July 05, 2007

This was really good - I followed your recipe exaxtly except that since I used a 16 ounce box of whole wheat pasta I upped the rest of the ingredients times 4. Great stuff just bursting with flavor. Thanks !

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef RZ Fan July 05, 2007

I loved the dressing for this! I tried it as is (not substituting and making a whole different dish!!!) and it is worth the 5 stars. Then I added 1/4c more grated parmesan (not the powdered kind) and a very small amount of chopped sun dried tomatoes for added color and texture variety. I am so sick of italian dressing pasta salads, so this was a nice change.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WonderMima September 04, 2006

This was loaded with flavor - an absolute palatte delight! I must admit that I made it a bit differently, for added ease, and to utlize what I had on hand. I skipped the spinach altogether, and made it instead with spinach noodles. I also skipped the blending process, and used Herbes de Provance in place of the Basil. Finally, I was sadly out of Parmesean cheese (it must be heavenly with real Parmesean), so I made do with shredded Mozzarella cheese, But, even with all of those changes, it was a wonderful pasta sald -one that I will be making again and again (and next time I will try it exactly as written). Thank you!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Helping Hands January 08, 2006

This is very good. My family and guests agree. I wouldn't change anything.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MicDoc July 01, 2004
Spinach Pasta Salad