Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spinach Pasta Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spinach Pasta Salad

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 30, 2003

      This is a taste sensation! We had a few friends around for a barbecue last night and I made this pasta salad, it was extremely popular. I gave the recipe out to a couple of my girlfriends and they were almost shocked that Id made the 'pesto' myself! cheeky eh! Great garlic flavour too, A good grinding of black ground pepper was the only extra addition, thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2013

      This recipe was incredible and was a huge hit at the BBQ - everyone was fighting over the leftovers! Very tasty - highly recommended.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

    • on June 12, 2008

      This was just ok for us. It needed something, but I don't know what. I'm gonna try it again tho. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2008

      This tasted a lot like pasta salad with pesto dressing, only lower in fat (it uses only a small amount of parmesan, has only 1 tb olive oil, and uses light mayo). I really couldn't tell that it had light mayo in it, because the other ingredients were so flavorful. Thanks for sharing this; I'm sure I'll be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      yum! this was so great. went well with everything for our fourth of july bbq. thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      This was really good - I followed your recipe exaxtly except that since I used a 16 ounce box of whole wheat pasta I upped the rest of the ingredients times 4. Great stuff just bursting with flavor. Thanks !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2006

      I loved the dressing for this! I tried it as is (not substituting and making a whole different dish!!!) and it is worth the 5 stars. Then I added 1/4c more grated parmesan (not the powdered kind) and a very small amount of chopped sun dried tomatoes for added color and texture variety. I am so sick of italian dressing pasta salads, so this was a nice change.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2006

      This was loaded with flavor - an absolute palatte delight! I must admit that I made it a bit differently, for added ease, and to utlize what I had on hand. I skipped the spinach altogether, and made it instead with spinach noodles. I also skipped the blending process, and used Herbes de Provance in place of the Basil. Finally, I was sadly out of Parmesean cheese (it must be heavenly with real Parmesean), so I made do with shredded Mozzarella cheese, But, even with all of those changes, it was a wonderful pasta sald -one that I will be making again and again (and next time I will try it exactly as written). Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2004

      This is very good. My family and guests agree. I wouldn't change anything.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spinach Pasta Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (54 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 238.0
     
    Calories from Fat 89
    37%
    Total Fat 9.9 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 8.4 mg
    2%
    Sodium 239.5 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.7 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 5.9 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes