Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spinach Orzo Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spinach Orzo

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 07, 2012

      I used frozen spinach as I save the raw baby spinach for my green smoothies (yum!). Otherwise I followed the recipe and it was sooo good! I will definitely make this again. I used my newly purchased potato ricer to squeeze out the liquid from the thawed spinach and it worked great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2010

      Great recipe, I didn't have basil so I omitted. I did however add some crushed red pepper flakes and doubled the fresh parmesan. My husband doesn't like spinach but liked this, I used fresh spinach. Thanks..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      This is an excellent recipe. I used a 10 oz box of frozen spinach that was defrosted, squeezed dry and added the last 5 minutes of cooking. In place of basil I used oregano to complete the Mediterranean flavor. This was served as a side with Greek Pork Tenderloin Medallions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      I followed the recipe exactly and it was SUPERB! I used the fresh spinach but next time I'll try the frozen since I have so many in my freezer when they go on sale. I'm so glad I have leftovers that I can eat tomorrow. Thanks for making orzo very, very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      Way yummy. I did not changed a thing. I wish there were leftovers:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

      Absolutely de-lish! I used fresh basil...very nice touch. I oly had 1 c. of chicken broth, so I substituted 1 c. with veggie bouillion. It was great. And it's a nicely presented dish,colorwise. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2008

      I made this with a 10 ounce box of chopped spinach. I think it's pretty good however I think the whole box was too much and may be a problem for those trying to feed people who are less than enthuastic about eating their vegetables. I will make this again with suggested amount of fresh spinach to compare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      Delicious orzo! Made as directed using one whole 10 oz bag of fresh spinach. Had a plenty of flavor for so little work. Was a nice departure from the same old side dishes... this one is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2008

      This was excellent - so flavorful & easy! I also liked that this was something a little different than the usual side dish. Will make again for sure!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      When one cooks a lot, it seems like things start tasting the same after a while. This, however, tasted very different from anything else I've ever made and actually different from what I expected too (I think it's the carrots that make the difference). Anyway, I quite enjoyed the change! I was just a little short with the fresh spinach so added some chopped frozen loose-leaf spinach (thawed & squeezed) to make up the difference. Otherwise I followed the recipe as posted, using fresh basil - yummy! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spinach Orzo

    Serving Size: 1 (216 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 214.8
     
    Calories from Fat 28
    13%
    Total Fat 3.1 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 4.7 mg
    1%
    Sodium 106.2 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.4 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 9.7 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites