Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spinach, Olive and Chilli Tomato Sauce for Pasta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spinach, Olive and Chilli Tomato Sauce for Pasta

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on April 01, 2002

      This was really good, I served it with ravioli that had a pesto and ricotta filling, and I used canned tomato's, and extra garlic, it smelt wonderful and lasted about 5 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2002

      Thanks for sharing this one Jan, it's a keeper!! I forgot to buy the chilies!!, so I added a couple of spoonfuls of homeade hot salsa to the tomatoes, it worked!! Instead of serving over pasta, I added 1 whole chicken breast, boneless, skinless, cut in strips as suggested. Turned out great!! Very tastey and good and thick, served it with sourdough bread. A nummmy supper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2003

      Had this in "my cookbook" for some time....finally made it. Great alternative to heavy sauces. Really good over fresh linguini.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2003

      Delicious, simple and healthy,not a thing to change.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2002

      It's a keeper. My toddler decided she liked it even though I included the chilli. I used whatever dried herbs I could find as I was completely out of basil, and I used lots more greens as I had lots of Asian spinach/kang kong at hand. It fed 2 and a half people and there is plenty left over for lunch for tomorrow, but that's probably because of all the greens I used and I tend to err on the generous side. Worth keeping in the cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2002

      This was lovely, Jan! The only thing I changed in this recipe was to used garlic powder, and dried basil since that's what I had on hand. I used 2 medium chilies and split them along the middle. My sister and I shared this over 4 oz pasta got a fantastic dinner. Thanks for this easy, wholesome and healthy recipe... it's a definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2007

      Very good fix for a Pasta & Olive craving. I loved it. I served it over baked spaghetti squash and subbed the spinach for arugula (it's what I had on hand). Wonderfully rich flavor!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2003

      Very nice, but not superlative, so only 4 stars. Make sure that you adapt the number of chillies to their strength (which can vary wildly). Also, the basil will taste better if you add it at the last moment and not cook it with the rest of the herbs.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

      Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2009

      Me and the hubby loved this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2008

      I didnt' have kalamata olives but did add mushrooms. SO GOOOD!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

    • on July 08, 2007

      It was delicious even without the Kalamata olives which I thought I had but...alas. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2006

      Excellent dish. Made a few adjustments to suit what was in the fridge. Used baby spinach instead of spinach, chilli flakes instead of fresh chili, shallots instead of onions and basil and pinenut pesto instead of playing basil. It still come out delicious. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2006

      Thankyou. This was so yummy! I loved it... I also added a decent squeeze of lemon at the end which worked really well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2003

      Very tasty! I used fresh tomatoes from the garden, added the basil at the end with baby spinach & served over whole wheat rotini for a very nutricious meal. Both my husband & I added salt to the end product - next time, I'll add it at step 2 - only because I prefer salt "cooked into" my food. Thanx Jan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spinach, Olive and Chilli Tomato Sauce for Pasta

    Serving Size: 1 (364 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 130.8
     
    Calories from Fat 46
    35%
    Total Fat 5.1 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 255.4 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 5.6 g
    22%
    Sugars 10.2 g
    40%
    Protein 4.3 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites