Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spinach & Mushroom Pasta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spinach & Mushroom Pasta

    Average Rating:

    35 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 35

    Sort by:

    • on March 24, 2003

      I LOVED this recipe! The taste is so flavorful and even the look of it is so pleasing. It didnt take long to make too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2012

      This recipe is solid! I didn't have milk at hand so I used 2 cups of water instead, and added half a cup of melted spreadable sharp cheese with 2 tbsp of butter. I also didn't have fresh thyme or basil so I used an italian seasoning containing both. I also used 4 cups of spinach and 2 cups of mushrooms instead. Even with all of these adjustments, along with my skepticism, the sauce came out perfect.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2011

      Simply simple and delicious. I can't believe how much the spinach and mushroom sauce tasted like alfredo sauce. I'm vegan so I substituted the milk with almond milk. Oh and I used whole wheat pasta instead. Delicious!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2009

      Very, very good. I added some red pepper flakes with the thyme (I'm on spicy food kick right now) and also some leftover turkey from Canadian Thanksgiving. Didn't have fresh basil and can only imagine just how good it would be with that - can't wait to try again. Also reduced the pasta to 7 ounces which was more than enough for 4 people in our house.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      i made this meal tonight and it turned out great. I, however, did not add flour or milk to make a sauce. So it was more sauteed veggies tossed with pasta. I seasoned with garlic powder, salt, pepper and tons of basil. Will definitely make this again. I will also make the spinach and mushrooms separately as a side dish.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2014

      Delicious! Added a tbsp of butter and evaporated milk (instead of regular milk) for the sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2013

      The sauce reminds me of a soup I had at Olive Garden, I used half for pasta and ate the other half as a soup. Very good:) I would try adding some shredded mozzarella cheese to the sauce while cooking! This was my fist time making my own homemade sauce for pasta, and I loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2013

      I'm really impressed with this recipe. I've made it as posted, and have also experimented with adding/omitting herbs and spices, and adding chicken. It has always turned out perfectly, and is a huge hit with the husband and toddler. I love the simplicity not only of the process, but of the ingredients. Thanks for posting, Moody! This is a new regular in my dinner rotation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2013

      Made this dish for my family of 7 and it was the biggest hit ever. It was super quick and easy. I had to make some changes due to what my family likes and it was sooo good. I added shrimp to the pasta and I also used basil pesto and excluded the flour and thyme. I believe it is the best dish I have made this week. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2012

      I am a new vegetarian so I am always on the lookout for recipes. This one is a real winner! I've made it twice in one week and loved it both times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2012

      Delicious - even with skim milk!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2012

      I read some of the reviews before making this dish so I added some red pepper and only 1 1/2 cups of milk. We also added fresh diced tomatoes because we found that it goes well with a lot of pasta dishes. It was good. The fresh spices really gave it a fresh flavor

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2012

    • on May 30, 2012

      This was amazing! quick and easy, flavourful and delicious. Great for a weeknight dinner. I (more or less) halved the recipe for 2. Didn't have fresh basil, but used dry instead. I also added some fresh nutmeg. 5 stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2012

      I must have measured the milk wrong because the sauce was way too runny. I had to thicken it with an egg yolk and added parmesan cheese directly to the skillet instead of just sprinkling it on top. Also the flavor was sort of bland so I cooked up some italian sausage and added it to the mixture.

      I will make this again, being sure to measure everything carefully and then I'll amend my review or write a new one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2012

      Made this one last night and couldn't believe how good it was. Absolutely delicious. Had to mess with the ingredients a bit (only had Cremini Mushrooms) but it came out fabulously. It's recipes like this that make being a new vegetarian easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      This was good and easy and we'll have it again. The thyme and basil really stood out - together with the mushrooms, it created a unique flavor that was really enjoyable. We used 1/2 shiitake and 1/2 cremini mushrooms. I found I needed to add quite a bit of extra milk to make the sauce "saucy," but otherwise followed the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      Oh, yea. This one's a winner. I made this recipe with the following modifications: After sauteeing the onions and garlic, I added the mushrooms for a few mins, then tossed in a couple splashes of balsamic vinegar into the pool. I used a cup of cream and a cup of milk instead of just milk. I'm serving this over egg noodles with crusty french bread and roasted asparagus. I've already been sampling the spinach mushroom sauce along the way, and can't wait to eat! Yum!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2009

      Very easy, great base recipe. We added kalamata olives and chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      Amazing! Upped the spinach to an entire bag (didn't manage the really fresh stuff), used an entire pound of mushrooms, and added a couple of cubed chicken breasts (sauteéd them a bit first and let them finish after adding the milk). Served five people easilly and was incredibly delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spinach & Mushroom Pasta

    Serving Size: 1 (350 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 477.1
     
    Calories from Fat 85
    18%
    Total Fat 9.5 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 17.0 mg
    5%
    Sodium 664.0 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 79.6 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 4.7 g
    19%
    Sugars 5.4 g
    21%
    Protein 18.8 g
    37%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites