Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / spinach mushroom & artichoke casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    spinach mushroom & artichoke casserole

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 20, 2003

      This is a wonderful, filling casserole Chia! I just started a low carb diet, and am serching for new ways to cook vegetables. This one sure fit the bill! I only strayed from the recipe by omitting the bread crumbs and adding more cheese. I thought this would make a nice side dish, but it's so hearty and filling I ate this as a main dish! Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2003

      I also really enjoyed the recipe. I did use fresh spinach which I added before I added the cheese (and cooked the spinach down a bit) and substitued crushed red pepper for the nutmeg to give it a bit of a kick. It was really easy to prepare and all of us, including our 1 year old loved it. We will definately make it again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2003

      chia, this is so very tasty! The instructions weren't as clear as they could be, in my opinion, but I got through it! : ) Here are my suggestions to make it more clear: Step #3. in a large mixing bowl, combine spinach, artichokes, and cheeses (except parmesan). Step #4. in skillet heat butter, onion, garlic, saute, add mushrooms, cook till soft, remove from heat and add to spinach mixture; mix well. (That would mean the current steps 4, 5, & 6 would then be steps 5, 6, & 7. It's not a labor-intensive recipe. I bought presliced shrooms, a can of quartered artichokes, thawed my spinach in the refrigerator a day in advance (with a paper towel under the boxes). This gets 5 huge stars from both my husband and me. : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2003

      This is definitely a hearty meal all by itself. The only thing I omitted was the bread crumbs and added a little extra parmesan cheese on top and it was heavenly. A great recipe for all you carb counters out there! Thanks Chia.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2003

      Very good casserole with mild flavor and texture. Cut in squares to serve.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2010

      I made the version from the Emeril website, which calls for 2, not 1, 14-oz. cans of artichoke hearts, and 2 tsp., not 2 cloves, of minced garlic. The recipe was great, and was gone in a flash when I put it out at our party. Great dairy vegetarian side or main dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      I really liked this. I used one tblsp olive oil and left out the butter. I also used egg beaters instead of real eggs and skipped the breadcrumbs. This is really delicious!! Thanks for posting a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2007

      Very good. I ended up with slightly different proportions; more spinach and mushrooms, less cheese (I left out the monterey jack and used fat-free ricotta, and used four whole eggs and two egg whites). A good, healthy, mild vegetarian dish that went well with a hearty chowder. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2005

      A delicious crustless quiche. I used Cremini (brown) mushrooms as I find they are heartier in flavour than the white. We enjoyed it very much. Thank you for posting Chia.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for spinach mushroom & artichoke casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (191 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 274.7
     
    Calories from Fat 165
    60%
    Total Fat 18.4 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 10.5 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 177.3 mg
    59%
    Sodium 386.1 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.1 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 19.0 g
    38%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    artichokes

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites