Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spinach, Mushroom and Red Onion Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spinach, Mushroom and Red Onion Salad

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 08, 2010

      Made this for the Herb & Spice of the Month -- Tarragon. Heaven! I cut the recipe in half and used a little less olive oil but followed the rest of the recipe. Loved the toasted pine nuts in the salad! Served with Tarragon Lime Chicken Breast#362347. Thank you for another GREAT recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2010

      Very tasty! I cut this to two servings. I think I would cut back on the oil in the dressing and increase the acid, but maybe if I'd remembered to get the mandarin oranges that would make up the difference (I had to skip them since I forgot to buy them). Otherwise, I thought this was a very nice blend of flavors! I used portobello instead of white mushroom. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2008

      yummm! I ended up making substituting plums for oranges...and fennel seeds for tarragon. I admit I wasn't sure how this salad would taste but was pleasantly surprised. Left me feeling good :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2008

      Excellent. I cut back the olive oil to 1/3 cup (will try less next time). I served the leftovers with slices of cooked pork -- great combination.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2008

      Delicious! I did leave out the oranges. I loved the dressing and will make it again. I served with brown rice and veggies and the salad dressing went great with the rice too! Thanks Rita! Made for Vegetarian Swap!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2008

      My father (a steak and potato guy) said the salad was great, and not only went back for seconds. He had 3rds, forgoing an extra meat portion. The balance of flavors and textures in this salad is phenomenal. I used rice wine vinegar instead of lime juice for a little lighter flavor. It was amazing too look at, and even better to taste!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      Excellent salad! Made this for my mother's birthday and we enjoyed it very much. The light citrus vinaigreete nicely compliments the other ingredients, and the combination of colors and textures is really quite pretty. Will make this again! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2007

      I halved the recipe, and it made two main dish size servings. I paired it with some parmesan ciabatta, and it was nicely filling as a meal. We loved the combination of the citrus dressing with the cranberries and pine nuts. This is a real keeper for a quick evening meal. Thanks Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2006

      Absolutely wonderful salad! The flavors in this salad really complement each other. The dressing is fabulous and the toasted pine nuts are a great touch! This is a visually stunning salad and could be served at a very nice dinner party. Thanks Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spinach, Mushroom and Red Onion Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (131 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 195.7
     
    Calories from Fat 150
    76%
    Total Fat 16.7 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 36.2 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 7.4 g
    29%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites