Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spinach Meatballs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spinach Meatballs

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 25, 2008

      I made these to have in sub rolls with provolone cheese on top and then baked in the oven till the roll was crunchy and the cheese was melted. We woofed them down and DH says they are a winner so I will certainly make them again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2012

      First of all I have to say I dislike spinach very much,but I was looking for a way to try to get it into my diet.I did a search and came across this recipe and decided to try it, and boy I'm glad I did. :) This recipe was made on 6/28/12. Except for using a 12 ounce package of spinach and a 20 ounce jar of sauce, the recipe was made exactly as it was written. The taste and texture was exactly what I expect in a meatball. Thank you for posting a recipe that has me enjoying spinach for the first time in my life. :) I " WILL " make this again. " Keep Smiling :) "

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2013

      This was a nice change! Very good too! :) I made minimal changes-I used gluten free bread crumbs and did not add the cheese (I should not have much dairy), did not see the seasonings and add between 1/2 and 3/4 cup of chopped onions. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2010

      If you are looking to up your iron content, try using infant rice cereal instead of the bread crumbs. It works just the same.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      These were good. Great way to add veggies. I used ground turkey so be careful they do not dry out when you bake them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2008

      I have made these Three times now. the Kids love them. there really good..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2007

      I made the meatballs only for OAMC. I tripled the recipe to make about 100 meatballs that I froze in 6 packages of 16 meatballs each. (We ate a few meatballs as they were cooling because they smelled so good!) I only used 2 packages of spinach because I was afraid the "veggie-avoiders" that I feed might get suspicious. So far, I have used the meatballs in one recipe with great results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      This was really very easy and tasted great. I also used the QuickPastaSauce recipe but instead of serving with pasta I put it on long buns and served with cheese. DS loved it said tasted like Subway.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2006

      I will second what ms_bold said. These meatballs are great and I loved the spinach in them. Nice, easy way to get the kids some extra veggies. I also used Quick Pasta Sauce and thought they worked great together. We will be having these often. Great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2006

      These meatballs were flavorful and easy enough for a tired weeknight. I used Quick Pasta Sauce (Quick Pasta Sauce) instead of the jarred sauce and penne pasta. I love the added spinach, as we can all use a veggie boost in our diets.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spinach Meatballs

    Serving Size: 1 (307 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 526.9
     
    Calories from Fat 138
    26%
    Total Fat 15.4 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 5.6 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 121.1 mg
    40%
    Sodium 781.0 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.9 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 5.6 g
    22%
    Sugars 6.2 g
    24%
    Protein 36.5 g
    73%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes