Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spinach Lasagna Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spinach Lasagna

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on September 06, 2001

      I made this recipe for a party. I didn't add the ground beef because there were vegetarians at the party. I made 2 trays and they were gone before I could even taste it! I am told it was awesome. It was simple to make and I plan on using the recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2002

      My family is tired of the same old menus - eating in or out. So I found 'zaar. This was the first dish I made. It was wonderful. My husband and I loved it! Definitely will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2001

      This was excellent. It has become a family favorite. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2007

      This was very good. I made a few substitutions..was out of sour cream so used mayonaise instead, sounds gross but it worked, and no egg noodles so I just broke up some lasagna noodles instead. It is very rich and filling, and great for when you want something different and don't want to make a huge pan of lasagna. Also instead of putting the cream cheese mixture in the middle and on top I just put it all in the middle.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2012

      This was really tasty! I didn't have garlic salt so I used garlic powder instead, and I used light cream cheese. Will definitely make this one again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      This was a great tasting recipe. I used fresh spinach and guessed at the amount. Next time I make this, I will use more spinach. I didn't cook the spinach. Very easy to make. Perfect portion for a family of three with a little left over for lunches for a couple of days.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2009

      My grandson said it is delicious. My sisterinlaw asked for the recipe. My mother asked for the recipe. My daughterinlaw even complemented my son on it. I tell you these things to let you know that this is a wonderful recipe. I only thing I changed was instead of tomato sauce I used Paul Newman's Sockaroni Pasta Sauce because that's all I had in the cupboard. Every thing else I did as the recipe required. Bravo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      This was awesome not to mention easy to make. I left out the ground beef as I'm trying to cut down on the amount of meat we eat. My husband loved it; didn't even seem to notice the lack of meat. I did use Ricotta cheese instead of the cream cheese and think next time I'll add black beans for more protein. This is definitely a keeper. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2009

      Excellent! Great for disguising spinach :-) I loved it - and i HATE spinach! My husband loved it and he LOVES spinach! Also, I have many many times gone ahead and added the last two cheeses at the same time as everything else because I forget its supposed to be added last and I haven't found any difference. I've also frozen this and thawed and cooked later. It freezes well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2007

      We have this every week now. I find putting about 2-3 tbsp of brown sugar when u add in the sauce makes it tastier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2007

      This is nice change from the usual lasagna. Now you don't need to make a large pan of lasagna when you have the urge. It is nice and creamy and filling. I used low fat cream cheese and sour cream. I also used wheat noodles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2007

      I lightened this up by substituting fat free versions of the cream cheese and sour cream. I also used ground turkey instead of the beef and used whole wheat noodles. It was absolutely delicious! Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2006

    • on August 25, 2006

      I was looking for something different to try for dinner because I was getting tired of the "old fashioned" lasagna and this recipe was it! It was so easy and flavorful. My husband said it is a definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2006

      This was a fantastic dish!! I have only made it for my boyfriend so far, but I know that it will be a perfect dish to make for dinner parties, friends and family. This is now one of my favorite recipes!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2006

      This is soooooo good! My whole family loves it. My 2-year old daughter ate three helpings! My only recommendation is to at least double the recipe. It doesn't make very much and is a very thin lasagna as a single batch. Also, I made it without the ground beef and didn't miss it. This recipe is very fast and easy for me because I keep grated cheese and dry, minced onion on hand so there is no grating or dicing to take up time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2005

      yum...i've been making this recipe for about a year now and just realized that i never reviewed it! shame on me, because this dish is wonderful. my husband (who hates spinach) loves this lasagna. it's a nice change from regular lasagna. thanks for the great recipe--it's a requested one in our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2004

      I served this meal at our Halloween party! The kids loved it, my daughter who is 3 and 1/2yrs asked for seconds. My 11 month old ate an adult size portion. Every guest asked for the recipe. Thanks Judith

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2002

      I omitted the beef and made this as an alternative meal at thanksgiving for the vegetarians in our family. Everyone loved it! Even the non-vegetarians! The cream cheese really gave it a rich flavor, but I would definately add more spinach and sauce next time if I decide to make it w/o meat again. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2002

      This dish was pretty good, but it's a bit heavy. I found it a bit heavy on the sour-cream, too - if I make it again, I'll probably cut the sour-cream by 1/4, and maybe toss in some broccoli florets.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spinach Lasagna

    Serving Size: 1 (296 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 434.9
     
    Calories from Fat 290
    66%
    Total Fat 32.3 g
    49%
    Saturated Fat 16.2 g
    81%
    Cholesterol 119.5 mg
    39%
    Sodium 856.7 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 6.2 g
    24%
    Protein 23.0 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes