15 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I really liked this recipe. I didn't quite use the full amount of water called for and it was still good. It was even better after it cooled! I will make it again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
little_Leanne April 15, 2008

Oh my.....I totally fell in love with this dish. I followed the recipe exactly but also added sauteed onions and mushrooms in between layers. Thanks for sharing!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef KLC November 08, 2007

I made this with Bertolli Vodka Sauce and cottage cheese... along with the green beans in Sizzling Green Beans. This was the best meal I've ever eaten, bar none.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Lowell_H January 03, 2006

This was delicious!I was dubious that the noodles would be tender not having made lasagna this way before but they were perfect. I had a lot of fat free cottage cheese and used that with low fat mozza rella. It was nice and gooey and delicious. Thanks for this recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
elliesstuff October 31, 2005

If I'd known lasagna was this easy to make, I'd have tried it years ago! I was worried about the noodles coming out hard but they were great. I used fresh spinach, just folded in a few handfuls at a time. I also used a mozz/provolone/cheddar/fontina etc. mix because that's what my deli had and it was super tasty. Will definitely be making this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mcherr11 May 15, 2012

I wish I could give this 10 stars, I love this so much! Thank you! I wanted a budget friendly lasagna and this was just fantastic. I used 1 1/2 jars of sauce, about 3/4 cup water, and added about 1/4 cup chopped onion, and only 8 oz of part skim mozzarella. My very young and picky kids had seconds, and then some :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pro home chef February 29, 2012

Awesome!!! The only thing we did different was add Mushrooms. My hubby and I ate on it all week!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BnTHatfield May 17, 2009

This was very good, but not the best I have had. I thought it need it more cheese myself. My family inhaled it. I did add layers of mushroom. I think it is a good starter recipe to add to.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
beth June 24, 2008

I loved it also!!!! I added mushrroms onions and garlic to the mix. I also added some cooked cut up chicken about 3 cups(for hubby). We both loved it! I will make this for a "company" night. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
punkyluv April 10, 2008

Even my picky toddler loved this recipe, I've made spinach Lasagna before but this is my favorite recipe. This will be a regular meal in my house.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rambomama December 15, 2006
Spinach Lasagna