Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spinach Lasagna Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spinach Lasagna

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on April 15, 2008

      I really liked this recipe. I didn't quite use the full amount of water called for and it was still good. It was even better after it cooled! I will make it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2007

      Oh my.....I totally fell in love with this dish. I followed the recipe exactly but also added sauteed onions and mushrooms in between layers. Thanks for sharing!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2006

      I made this with Bertolli Vodka Sauce and cottage cheese... along with the green beans in Sizzling Green Beans. This was the best meal I've ever eaten, bar none.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2005

      This was delicious!I was dubious that the noodles would be tender not having made lasagna this way before but they were perfect. I had a lot of fat free cottage cheese and used that with low fat mozza rella. It was nice and gooey and delicious. Thanks for this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2012

      If I'd known lasagna was this easy to make, I'd have tried it years ago! I was worried about the noodles coming out hard but they were great. I used fresh spinach, just folded in a few handfuls at a time. I also used a mozz/provolone/cheddar/fontina etc. mix because that's what my deli had and it was super tasty. Will definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2012

      I wish I could give this 10 stars, I love this so much! Thank you! I wanted a budget friendly lasagna and this was just fantastic. I used 1 1/2 jars of sauce, about 3/4 cup water, and added about 1/4 cup chopped onion, and only 8 oz of part skim mozzarella. My very young and picky kids had seconds, and then some :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      Awesome!!! The only thing we did different was add Mushrooms. My hubby and I ate on it all week!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      This was very good, but not the best I have had. I thought it need it more cheese myself. My family inhaled it. I did add layers of mushroom. I think it is a good starter recipe to add to.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2008

      I loved it also!!!! I added mushrroms onions and garlic to the mix. I also added some cooked cut up chicken about 3 cups(for hubby). We both loved it! I will make this for a "company" night. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2006

      Even my picky toddler loved this recipe, I've made spinach Lasagna before but this is my favorite recipe. This will be a regular meal in my house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2006

      This was really good. We didn't have spaghetti sauce (we thought we did, but we were wrong.), so we just used canned diced tomatoes, a little cooking sherry, and basil and garlic powder. We also did not use egg at all (not sure what its purpose in this recipe is) Shared with some friends and they were very impressed, asking for the recipe and calling us gormet chefs and such! Thanks mandabears!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2006

      What a great lasagne! Simple to prepare to boot! I used the cottage cheese. My whole family really liked this one, especially my husband. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2004

      I give this lasagna a big "thumbs up". It's excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2004

      This spinach lasagna was very tasty and easy to make. The recipe is simple to follow yet allows for many variations. I used 'Wrestler King's' suggestions to saute onions and I used roasted red pepper sauce as well as a tomato garlic sauce. The taste of the mixed sauces was nice but feel that using only tomato sauce would give the lasagna a richer flavour as opposed to a sweeter taste. I used spinach flavoured lasagna noodles that added a nice colour. The dish was delicious and turned out beautifully. This is an excellent recipe for anyone who enjoys a great vegetable dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2004

      This is an excellent recipe with variations! It's so hard to find really tasty vegetarian lasagna, but this does the trick and it holds together beautifully. I started by using a whole chopped onion (not in the recipe) and sauteed it, then added 4 c. chopped mushrooms, FRESH spinach and kale. For the two jars of tomato sauce I used Classico tomato/pesto on the bottom layer and then Classico roasted red pepper for the other layer, which gives contrasts of flavour. Topped with Parmesan. I used lasagna noodles that cook themselves and in this dish it works perfectly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spinach Lasagna

    Serving Size: 1 (257 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 348.9
     
    Calories from Fat 71
    20%
    Total Fat 7.9 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 20.8 mg
    6%
    Sodium 822.2 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.8 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 4.8 g
    19%
    Sugars 11.7 g
    46%
    Protein 23.1 g
    46%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    low fat mozzarella

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites