Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spinach Lasagna Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spinach Lasagna

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on August 12, 2010

      Not bad. I didn't care for the sour cream flavor though (and I usually love sour cream). Too much tang for me. I also thought it produced a rather grainy texture. I think I'll use this recipe again, but just put in 24 ounces ricotta and omit the sour cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2013

      This was fine. We added some crumbled feta to the sour cream sauce for more flavor. It really was just a regular old lasagna, though. There really isn't anything particularly special about it. It did use up my frozen spinach, though, which is a bonus.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2011

      Wonderful recipe, and very easy, thank you! Have made this twice now with a few modifications. I used home made cottage cheese (Cottage Cheese) because it's easy, cheaper, and healthier. I also mashed some white beans into the cheese mixture to add a little extra protein. We didn't have lasagna noodles, so I used rice paper, for a surprisingly good gluten-free alternative. I also used fresh spinach, so I didn't mix it into the cheese, just layered it on top and paked it down. Seemed to work just fine. I also skipped the sugar.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2009

    • on December 27, 2007

      This turned out great. I used low fat sour cream, just 2 cups of mozzarella cheese, and probably about 14 oz of frozen spinach. It was just perfect this way. The reduced amount of cheese made it lighter, but it was really tasty. I will use this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2007

      Excellent meal, couldn't even tell that there wasn't any meat in it.Used 16 oz. cream cheese instead of ricotta cheese. Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2006

      My meat loving husband loves this lasagne. I love spinach, so this is my favorite too. I used nonfat yogurt instead of sour cream, whole wheat noodles, and added some Feta. I also added canned chopped tomatoes to the sauce. VERY Good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2006

      So easy, and very good! I halved the ingredients and used two individual serve casserole dishes. There was some mixture left over, so I rolled and stuffed two lasagne sheets with the ricotta mix, topped these with the spaghetti sauce mix, grated some parmesan over the top and baked them in a separate casserole dish alongside the lasagne. I used Barilla Basilico sauce and added freshly ground black pepper to the ricotta. Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2006

      Very good. I subbed plain fat-free yogurt for sour cream, lessened the amount of mozzarella in the top layers and omitted the sugar. Gave to friends who loved it and requested the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2005

      This was fantastic...my biggest problem with lasagna recipes (including my own) is ending up with either a too stiff or too loose product that is unable to keep its form. This lasagna kept it's intended form and was even better as leftovers two days later. I did omit the added sugar because ready made spaghetti sauce has a ton of sugar already and we still loved it. Thank you so much for taking the time to post and for sharing your wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2005

      this was an excellent recipe!!! it was my first time making a spinach lasagna and i had no problems with it.. my husband said it was the best he ever tasted! i made my own spagetti sauce tho with mushrooms, zuchinni, onion, garlic and green pepper.. but highly recommended! thanks patsyannie!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2005

      This is definately a keeper. This dish came out FABULOUS!!! I used Francesco Rinaldi (Tomato&Basil)spaghetti Sause. I will definately make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2004

    • on October 17, 2004

      This was so easy, and sooo good! I had never made lasagna without cooking the noodles first, and i have to say, I will never cook the noodles again! It came out so nice and juicy-- we loved it. I will definately make this many more times. I had to cut the recipe in half, but other than that, I did nothing to change or alter the recipe. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spinach Lasagna

    Serving Size: 1 (326 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 560.6
     
    Calories from Fat 281
    50%
    Total Fat 31.2 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 17.5 g
    87%
    Cholesterol 142.5 mg
    47%
    Sodium 1155.1 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.8 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 5.1 g
    20%
    Sugars 14.9 g
    59%
    Protein 30.8 g
    61%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites