Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spinach Hummus Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spinach Hummus Dip

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on April 20, 2011

      This was really good (and cheap!). I used an old tip to blend the tahini with the lemon juice first to make a cream sauce, then add the other ingredients, than the spinach. I also used homemade tahini. Love it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2010

      I have never made hummus before. Had no idea it would be so easy. Kicked up the garlic and lemon a bit but otherwise made as directed. thanks so much for sharing. Made for ZWT6 Seasoned Sailor and his Sassy Sirens.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2012

      Delicious recipe and ever so easy to prepare! I don't ever purchase hummus in the store prepared. It is so simple to make and tastes so much better when you prepare it fresh!! I made exactly 1/2 this recipe for only the two of us, using fresh baby spinach leaves and dried parsley. I served with organic blue corn tortilla & pretzel chips. Thanks again, *Parsley*, for another delicious recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      I thought this was a great idea and tagged it because I love spinach and lemon together and a smart idea to hide it in some hummus. I used fresh baby leaf spinach and really think that frozen spinach is best left for cooking. Will make again. Thank you Parsley. Made for ZWT 6 for Looney Spoon Phoodies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      About the only change I made here was to use 6 rather large cloves of garlic & a bit more of the lemon juice, & ended up with a really delicious spread! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Made & reviewed while touring the Middle East with ZWT6]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

      I love hummus and it was nice to have a different way of enjoying it. I think maybe I will use a little less spinach next time because I had to add a good deal of salt and extra lemon juice to life the flavour past that of just spinach. Once I did though, it was very nice. I topped mine with some chopped sun dried tomatoes and served with toasted pita bread. Made for Zee Zany Zesty Cookz for ZWT 6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2010

      Great dip. I made half a batch, using the full amount of onion and a little over 4 ounces of fresh baby spinach. The mixture was extremely thick so I added four extra tablespoons of lemon juice. Served with celery and lebanese bread. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2007

      This was really yummy:) We love hummus at my house and this was a nice twist on it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      This was good. The mixture of tahini, lemon and garlic worked very well. I would probably prefer more onion in this though. I used pre-soaked dried chickpeas, so I had to add quite a bit of water to get this to the right consistency. This went great with my afternoon snack: carrots and hummus! Yum! Thanks Parsley!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      yummy yummy! I have been eating it with pretzels and carrots! My food processor had a hard time with the spinach so I just stirred it in and its still great. a good variation of traditional hummus!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2006

      Excellent! Wonderful with pita chips for lunch or snack. I used a 10-oz bag of frozen organic spinach, drained, then added the liquid back when blending. Next time I'll just dump the whole thing in and save a step. Will definitely make this again! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      I loove hummus and this hummus is no exception. I loved the spinich in this dip!! It made ordinary hummus extra ordinary in both flavor and appearance! The ratio of lemon juice and tahini was great. I did have to add some water, but instead of just adding tap water, I added the water I pressed out of the spinach (the spinach water) which was an excellent use for it. Thanks for a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2006

      I added the spinach, onions and parsley to my own houmous recipe. It's great! I eat an awful lot of houmous and this makes a nice change and is a great way to eat more spinach! It works really well as a sandwich filling and with plain dorietoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spinach Hummus Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (1405 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 686.4
     
    Calories from Fat 265
    38%
    Total Fat 29.5 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 960.8 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 86.3 g
    28%
    Dietary Fiber 20.6 g
    82%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 27.6 g
    55%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites