33 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is a family favourite! The first thing i did was cook 1/2 lb(1/4kg) ground beef and layered it before the spinach. In my opinion, fresh ingredients work best! So I would recommend using fresh spinach, washed, chopped and tossed onto a hot pan for a minute or so, i used 2 bunches. I also had some plain feta cheese to which i added a clove of garlic(shredded) and dried italian herbs. Pizza was soo soft and delicious.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Latte April 21, 2008

This was fantastic. I accidentally bought goat cheese instead of feta cheese and it was delicious.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Megan from Chicago January 17, 2008

DELICIOUS!! I made this tonight and everyone loved it. This was SO good and it was really quite simple! Thank you for the great recipe! Because of personal preferences, I left off the tomato, but it was delicious nonetheless. I will definitely be making this again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mbloxus October 16, 2007

Everyone who loves spinach needs to try this recipe. It is soooooooooooo good. This will be the only way we will eat our pizza from now on. Goodbye pepperoni, hello spinach. I did use fresh spinach and added fresh mushrooms.I didn't have any plum tomatoes so I just diced up some regular tomatoes. I also doubled the olive oil and garlic. Only had regular feta cheese. The feta cheese really added a wonderful taste to the pizza. This recipe deserves more than 5 stars. Thank you Little Bee. This goes to the top of our recipe file :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
slickchick August 12, 2007

YUM! Even my son who does not like feta said it was really good. I used fresh spinach and added red peppers and fresh mushrooms. I also added dried rosemary to the crust. Thanks Little Bee

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ratherbebaking October 29, 2006

was very good and think the only thing I would do different is to microwave the spinach with and envelope of herb or onion dry soup mix to give spinach a bit more flavor. Thank you and will be making again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jellyko August 08, 2006

This was really great; the rosemary (I had only dried) made this pizza terrific. I think that without it, the pie would have not had a very 'Italian' flavor to it. My family had never tried white pizza before; we will definitely have this one again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WhoKnew? July 20, 2006

What a flavorful pizza, my house still smells like cheese and garlic. B/c my husband and I love our meat we plan to add leftover grilled or baked chicken next time. I loved the combo of cheese flavors and the absence of sauce that makes so many pizzas unhealthy.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dawn2701 June 27, 2006

I had to tweak it a bit based on what I had on hand. Since I only had regular feta, I added Italian seasoning to the garlic and oil mixture. I wish I had doubled the garlic and spices though. I couldn't really taste them. I used Pizza Dough for Pizza or Calzones (Bread Machine) for the crust. (Which, btw, is an AMAZING crust!) I used sliced cherry tomatoes instead of plum. I also added some cocktail shrimp and crab meat, which went well with the other flavors. I realized after that I forgot the Parmesan cheese and fresh rosemary. :( I'll definitely make sure to include them next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marg (CaymanDesigns) October 14, 2014
Spinach Garlic Pizza