Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spinach Garlic Pizza Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spinach Garlic Pizza

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on April 19, 2010

      YUM!!! - sums it all up. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      This pizza was very good. Nice combination of flavors with the spinach, feta and mozzarella.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      This is such a great recipe. I also enjoy non-tomato sauce recipes! My "crust" was a piece of whole wheat organic bread so I improvised w/ the ingredients--as usual! I had no tomato, flavored feta or rosemary so I used Italian Parmesan Herb Mix Parmesan Herb Mix to get that wonderful "herb" flavor! I also used fresh spinach & added vegetarian pepperoni for a nice spicy kick. I used butter spray on the bread instead of olive oil & baked it in my toaster oven for 10 min. It was so great; esp the herb & cheese flavors. I am the "lone" vegetarian in the family so meals like this are just great for me to enjoy :-). Thanks so much for sharing!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      OMG! My meat-lover husband made a pepperoni pizza and I made this one last night. He said he liked this pizza better than his! I am shocked. We are making again for a couple that also likes meat on their pizza so that will be the true test. But this is by far my favorite pizza, the flavors are amazing. I'm not the biggest fan of rosemary so I used some dried and a very small amount.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

      This really is a great pizza! My family gobbles this up. It's one of my favorites. The only change I make is that I add 1T of butter to the olive oil-garlic blend and microwave it all together. Thanks for posting this great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      This pizza was amazing. I used the pillsbury pizza crust and it came out GREAT.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      FANTASTIC! I did make some changes- I used a homemade dough and prebaked it for a few minutes. Spread about 2-3 tbs olive oil on, RAW spinach leaves and 3 cloves minced garlic, 2 cups mozzarella, tomatoes, mushrooms, the herb feta and left off the rosemary. Sprinkled on parmesan and crushed red pepper after. Delish! I definitely like the fresh spinach here.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2009

      OMG this is soo good. I used 1/2 olive oil and 1/2 butter with a little extra garlic. Will make over and over.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      Made this exactly as written except I used 1/2 t. dried rosemary as I didn't have fresh. I think next time I will use fresh spinach as I can never seem to drain the frozen stuff enough and I end up getting bites of watery spinach, oh and I might add mushrooms too. Overall this was a really yummy pizza with great flavors.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2008

      This was pretty good! Forgot to get a pizza crust at the store, so I made my own "Boboli Pizza Crust Clone" dough and made 2 pizzas. On the first one I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out well, but my husband decided it needed some sauce. So on the second one we used some sun-dried tomato Ragu pasta sauce (that was all we had on hand!) before all the other ingredients and we decided we are sauce on our pizza people! Good combo of toppings though!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2008

      This is a family favourite! The first thing i did was cook 1/2 lb(1/4kg) ground beef and layered it before the spinach. In my opinion, fresh ingredients work best! So I would recommend using fresh spinach, washed, chopped and tossed onto a hot pan for a minute or so, i used 2 bunches. I also had some plain feta cheese to which i added a clove of garlic(shredded) and dried italian herbs. Pizza was soo soft and delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      This was fantastic. I accidentally bought goat cheese instead of feta cheese and it was delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2007

      DELICIOUS!! I made this tonight and everyone loved it. This was SO good and it was really quite simple! Thank you for the great recipe! Because of personal preferences, I left off the tomato, but it was delicious nonetheless. I will definitely be making this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2007

      Everyone who loves spinach needs to try this recipe. It is soooooooooooo good. This will be the only way we will eat our pizza from now on. Goodbye pepperoni, hello spinach. I did use fresh spinach and added fresh mushrooms.I didn't have any plum tomatoes so I just diced up some regular tomatoes. I also doubled the olive oil and garlic. Only had regular feta cheese. The feta cheese really added a wonderful taste to the pizza. This recipe deserves more than 5 stars. Thank you Little Bee. This goes to the top of our recipe file :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2006

      YUM! Even my son who does not like feta said it was really good. I used fresh spinach and added red peppers and fresh mushrooms. I also added dried rosemary to the crust. Thanks Little Bee

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2006

      was very good and think the only thing I would do different is to microwave the spinach with and envelope of herb or onion dry soup mix to give spinach a bit more flavor. Thank you and will be making again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2006

      This was really great; the rosemary (I had only dried) made this pizza terrific. I think that without it, the pie would have not had a very 'Italian' flavor to it. My family had never tried white pizza before; we will definitely have this one again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2006

      What a flavorful pizza, my house still smells like cheese and garlic. B/c my husband and I love our meat we plan to add leftover grilled or baked chicken next time. I loved the combo of cheese flavors and the absence of sauce that makes so many pizzas unhealthy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2011

      Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2011

      Chopped spinach, tomatoes, feta cheese, fresh rosemary...I don't share!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spinach Garlic Pizza

    Serving Size: 1 (331 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 441.6
     
    Calories from Fat 297
    67%
    Total Fat 33.0 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 17.3 g
    86%
    Cholesterol 97.8 mg
    32%
    Sodium 1131.7 mg
    47%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 4.9 g
    19%
    Sugars 5.6 g
    22%
    Protein 26.7 g
    53%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    prepared pizza crust

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites