10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Delicious: I love spinach and feta and all the other ingredients in this so this recipe was very much my sort of recipe! The only changes I made were to add a handful of baby spinach leaves to the frozen/thawed spinach (for me, there can never be too much spinach in a recipe!), and I used 3 teapoons of garlic ( as for me there can never be too much garlic either!) and the rice crust from my Leek and Spinach Tart With Rice Crust. Rather than jarred mushrooms, I used fresh sliced mushrooms which I added to the pan in step 2, as I wanted to be sure that they'd released their moisture. I used fresh as I trust them more than some of the canned and bottled mushrooms around. With mushrooms in the recipe, I also just had to add some thyme. My feta had no herbs in it so I added fresh basil. I added the mushrooms, onion and garlic in step 3. Totally yummy quiche, both warm and at room temperature. Thank you for sharing this recipe, Kizzikate. Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bluemoon downunder April 20, 2009

I loved this Quiche. The feta with dried basil and tomato made this dish IMHO. Went together quick. I think you could decrease the butter a lot and still have a nice quiche. Except for the homemade crust, made as directed. thanks for sharing.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ June 28, 2007

I rarely say too much cheese and butter, but this was too much of both. We ate it, but won't make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
notl8agaim April 11, 2015

This is the best quiche ever! It's so easy to make, and the feta cheese really makes this rock. I use plain feta instead of the dried basil and tomato because that's what I can get at my local store. Having this quiche for breakfast really starts the day out right!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbie P. January 04, 2015

I absolutely Love spanakopita, so thought I would give this a try. Used slightly less butter and fresh spinach that I cut and microwaved to get soft. Pored into pillsbury red box crust in standard pie plate and cooked for 15, added a little cheddar to top then 35 more. Looks awesome! Will post picture on a minute, Thanks for the recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ker68 January 20, 2014

Fabulous!! It reminded me of a feta pie I had while visiting Sweden last fall. It was quick to put together and very elegant looking when I served it. <br/><br/>I served this w/a salad and it was a perfect meal!<br/><br/>I used 3 cloves of garlic, minced but that is the only change I made. <br/><br/>Thanks for this recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lynn in CO March 21, 2013

I used sharp white cheddar cheese (instead of pre-shredded) and it baked up golden brown, just beautiful. I hope to make it again for family New Year's morning:-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mickisuzanne December 27, 2012

This dish was such a breakfast treat for us, and everyone complimented me on it. I will make this again. It's sooooo good! Made for Gimme 5 Stars Tag Game 5/09 Linda

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linda's Busy Kitchen May 22, 2009

This is a good quiche. My husband who usually is a meat eater loved it which speaks a lot! I used a table spoon of olive oil instead of 1/2 cup of butter and it turned out well. The quiche is not too "eggy" and full of spinach. It might be on the cheesy side with the cheese topping though. I used the Quick and Easy dough recipe which was perfect for this quiche.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Akeleie January 14, 2009

Very good. I cut the butter in half, and probably could have cut it in half again. This makes a lot of filling-too much for a frozen pie ahell.Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ellie_ May 27, 2007
Spinach & Feta Quiche