Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spinach & Feta Quiche Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spinach & Feta Quiche

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 20, 2009

      Delicious: I love spinach and feta and all the other ingredients in this so this recipe was very much my sort of recipe! The only changes I made were to add a handful of baby spinach leaves to the frozen/thawed spinach (for me, there can never be too much spinach in a recipe!), and I used 3 teapoons of garlic ( as for me there can never be too much garlic either!) and the rice crust from my Leek and Spinach Tart With Rice Crust. Rather than jarred mushrooms, I used fresh sliced mushrooms which I added to the pan in step 2, as I wanted to be sure that they'd released their moisture. I used fresh as I trust them more than some of the canned and bottled mushrooms around. With mushrooms in the recipe, I also just had to add some thyme. My feta had no herbs in it so I added fresh basil. I added the mushrooms, onion and garlic in step 3. Totally yummy quiche, both warm and at room temperature. Thank you for sharing this recipe, Kizzikate. Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      I loved this Quiche. The feta with dried basil and tomato made this dish IMHO. Went together quick. I think you could decrease the butter a lot and still have a nice quiche. Except for the homemade crust, made as directed. thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2014

      I absolutely Love spanakopita, so thought I would give this a try. Used slightly less butter and fresh spinach that I cut and microwaved to get soft. Pored into pillsbury red box crust in standard pie plate and cooked for 15, added a little cheddar to top then 35 more. Looks awesome! Will post picture on a minute, Thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2013

      Fabulous!! It reminded me of a feta pie I had while visiting Sweden last fall. It was quick to put together and very elegant looking when I served it. <br/><br/>I served this w/a salad and it was a perfect meal!<br/><br/>I used 3 cloves of garlic, minced but that is the only change I made. <br/><br/>Thanks for this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2012

      I used sharp white cheddar cheese (instead of pre-shredded) and it baked up golden brown, just beautiful. I hope to make it again for family New Year's morning:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      This dish was such a breakfast treat for us, and everyone complimented me on it. I will make this again. It's sooooo good! Made for Gimme 5 Stars Tag Game 5/09 Linda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      This is a good quiche. My husband who usually is a meat eater loved it which speaks a lot! I used a table spoon of olive oil instead of 1/2 cup of butter and it turned out well. The quiche is not too "eggy" and full of spinach. It might be on the cheesy side with the cheese topping though. I used the Quick and Easy dough recipe which was perfect for this quiche.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2007

      Very good. I cut the butter in half, and probably could have cut it in half again. This makes a lot of filling-too much for a frozen pie ahell.Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spinach & Feta Quiche

    Serving Size: 1 (188 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 571.7
     
    Calories from Fat 416
    72%
    Total Fat 46.2 g
    71%
    Saturated Fat 24.8 g
    124%
    Cholesterol 246.9 mg
    82%
    Sodium 700.3 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.3 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 23.3 g
    46%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    feta cheese with dried basil and tomato

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites