Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spinach Feta Frittata Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spinach Feta Frittata

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on January 20, 2004

      This was my first attempt at a frittata. I thought it would be difficult, but it was so easy. I did have to make a couple of changes because I had to use what I had on hand. I used Pepper Jack cheese instead of Feta and instead of 1 cup chopped onion, I used about 1/2 cup chopped fresh green onions. I would recommend this to anyone. What a great dish for those cold winter nights!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2014

      I used an entire box of frozen spinach, opted for mushrooms and passed on the ham. Served it with fresh fruit and toast. Everyone was pleased. Update: used 1 cup smoked ham, 3/4 cup mushrooms, 1 cup feta, 3/4 cup moz, 9 eggs and whole box frozen spinach. Wonderful again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2013

      Absolutely sensational frittata. I used a 10-inch pie plate so slightly upped most of the ingredients, which meant the cooking time was a bit longer. My only real change was to use a bunch of chopped fresh English spinach rather than frozen. This really is a fabulous, fabulous, fabulous frittata, and so quick and easy to make. Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      Awesome - added diced roasted tomatoes, artichoke, feta, italian sausage, colby jack cheese, and baked it in a square buttered casserole - delicious with an organic sourdough loaf.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2009

      This was JUST the type recipe that I was looking for, for brunch. My friend did NOT have a cast-iron skillet, which is what I normally make frittatas in, so being able to make the entire thing in a Pyrex pie pan was crucial. We didn't want to add the meat so we made this following the recipe except the ham. It turned out so good and so flavourful that there were no leftovers! I'm so glad that you posted this basic and easy recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2009

      YUMMMM! Easy, quick and delicious. Served for Father's Day Brunch and everyone loved it. I changed it a little to my taste - used 9 eggs, a whole pack of spinach, and added garlic powder, oregano and dill to the spinach mixture. Also left off the mozzarella topping. Will make this often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2009

      Really good....and great for to add to a brunch buffet. I made it exactly as the recipe stated and I will certainly be making this for company in the future!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2008

      Very good--had this for dinner last night and lunch today. I used a whole package of spinach and some turkey sausage, but left out the mushrooms. I know it says "salt and pepper to taste", but I forgot to salt the spinach and onion layer and it really needed it. I'll also leave out some of the onions next time. I also only had a sprinkle of grated cheddar to put on the top, and I think that was enough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      YUM! This is soooo good- but I do have to admit I changed it a bit but simply because of what i had on hand and because we are in the middle of a huge kitchen remodel and are cooking with a barbeque and a microwave! I used 3/4 bag of fresh baby spinach instead of frozen and crumbled leftover bacon instead of ham. I sauteed onion and mushroom on the barbeque side burner then added the fresh spinach to wilt it and poured the egg feta mix on, lowered the burner, put on a lid and let it cook that way. It only took a few minutes and added the mozarella on top last few minutes. My husband's addition was the best however - some wonderful bloody marys to go with this perfect sunday breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      I made this last night for my husband and I to eat for breakfast over the next couple of days. I used 3/4 package of fresh spinach rather than frozen spinach, added 2 additional eggs and left the ham out. I also used fresh grated mozzarella. It was excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      We did not have any ham.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      yummy and easy to make :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      I used egg beaters, fresh (wilted) spinach, chopped fresh garlic, feta, ham, and shredded romano, because that's what was in the 'fridge. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2005

      This was very good and so easy! I made a few changes to use what I had on hand. This is an excellent recipe for customizing to your personal tastes! I added the whole package of spinach (why not?), 2 cloves of garlic, and fresh basil. We don't eat meat, so I left out the ham. It was delicious! You really could add any of your favorite omelet ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spinach Feta Frittata

    Serving Size: 1 (222 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 279.6
     
    Calories from Fat 178
    63%
    Total Fat 19.8 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 8.8 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 315.0 mg
    105%
    Sodium 536.0 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 18.2 g
    36%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes