Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spinach Feta Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spinach Feta Bake

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 18, 2009

      Although definitely not 4 servings at our house, this is delicious! I used a slightly larger (12 oz) size of spinach and sauteed some fresh minced garlic with the onion before adding to the casserole. Not sure if that was a necessary step, but didn't want to have crunchy onion. Would definitely make again! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2009

      Out of this world! I couldn;t wait for it to cool... I ate it right out of the 8" pie pan I cooked it in! I used low fat feta, three egg whites, and also increased the amt of low-fat cottage cheese I used to about 12 ounces, as I had some extra to use up. This is a perfect post-op gastric bypass recipe for stage 3 and beyond! Real high protein, and low fat (the way I made it). Over the top with flavor. Yummmmm...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      Very good...and so easy. My spinach hating daughter even liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      Yummy! This recipe was so easy and very delicious. I used fat free cottage cheese and reduced fat feta cheese. The container of feta that i bought was 5oz so i just dumped in the whole container. This is definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2007

      Loved this recipe! I love spinach but this makes a very nice change from plain spinach, and goes really well with grilled meat or fish! I do like the feta with the spinach b/c it goes so nicely together. Next time I will add fresh garlic, and maybe a little bit of chopped chipotle or a few dashes of Frank's Red Hot. But I'll make this again soon! I wish I had some leftover for lunch today, so next time I will be doubling! Thank you Resa66!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      This was such and easy and very tasty recipe!!! I didn't add the parmesan cheese, but it was still very yummy, I may add it next time. I just love spinach and feta and anything baked in one dish is a sure winner! Thanks so much Resa!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2007

    • on January 06, 2007

      Fantastic and low calorie! Just what the doctor ordered. Cute dog!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2006

      This was so good that when I put it in my recipe book, I'm just going to double it. Even my 5 & 7 year old kids loved it! I served it at a dairy only meal and it was the first dish to be finished. The only change I made was to double the garlic from the original recipe...but then again, I ALWAYS double the amount of garlic any recipe calls for!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2006

      While mixing the ingredients I knew this was a recipe I would love before cooking it and was quite right! Because I was making only half the quantity as a side-dish for two I used a small stoneware bowl to cook rather than a casserole. I also served along with fish and it was a great combination.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2006

      Thank you! This was easy to make, TRUE! Made is special for one of our guests too! Simple, delicious, makes GREAT side dish, Goes well with variety of foods and especially fish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spinach Feta Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (201 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 225.9
     
    Calories from Fat 122
    54%
    Total Fat 13.6 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 8.0 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 145.8 mg
    48%
    Sodium 736.6 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    11%
    Protein 19.5 g
    39%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes