Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spinach Dip II Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spinach Dip II

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on September 04, 2011

      This has to be our favorite dip of all. We all devour it when we make it. I made this for our football party and loved it. We serve it with vegetable crackers and chunks of the bread from the bread bowl. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2010

      This is the Knorr recipe. I make it without the chestnuts and without the green onions. its my favorite!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

      This is the recipe I've made for years - Big hit! The water chestnuts are the fabulous secret ingredient ("Ooo.. What is that? Pears?")

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      I absolutely LOVE this stuff. I'm the one, who at the end of the party, may be found eating the bread bowl because there is still some dip in it. Of course use a round loaf of Kings Hawaiin-- no other way to go!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      Very good flavored dip. The water chestnuts add a nice crunch. I recommend mixing it together the day before so the veggies in the soup mix have time to re-hydrate. Served with Kings Hawaiin bread

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

    • on June 13, 2008

      I always get such terrible cravings for this and the packaged stuff at the store never seems to quite do it for me. This really hit the spot though. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2008

      This is really good. I noticed that this is the exact recipe found on the back of the Knorr's Vegetable Soup Mix. So I just followed their instructions directly off of the bag. It is delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      Great recipe. Excellent consistency and soooooo good on Ritz crackers! Thanks, Ruth!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2007

      Easy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      Great recipe! Been making for years.Just brought to work last week.Co-worker asked if I would make her two batches next month for family get together.Sometimes people have trouble making this recipe.Really squeeze the spinach dry. Also I add extra onion.Serve with beer bread or thaw frozen bread dough,slit it add 1/4 melted butter and garlic and herb seasoning,let rise and bake as usual.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2007

      Couldn't be easier!! Everyone loved this recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2007

      I worked at a specialty food store in college and we sold a spinach dip just like this. It always sold out and for good reason. This is the best dip out there. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2007

      This is a great dip, even my husband gobbles this one up, and he is less fond of spinach dips that I am. Friends brought this to a party I attended and I was about to share the recipe, but this is so close to that version, that I thought I would leave my comments here instead. The only difference is that I use less sour cream (1 cup) and serve inside a round loaf of bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2006

      Very good, next time I want to try it with a packet of onion soup mix instead of the leek.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2005

      I make this recipe for every party my best friend will be at. She says mine tastes better than other people's. I think it's because I use about 5 green onions tather then 3. We serve with little bread sticks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2005

      As usual, this was the hit at the munchie bar before dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2005

      I don't know why this is call Spinach Dip II. It is number one in taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2005

      This recipe is yummy, but who hasn't had it 1000 times?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2005

    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spinach Dip II

    Serving Size: 1 (202 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 310.0
     
    Calories from Fat 226
    73%
    Total Fat 25.1 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 8.7 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 40.3 mg
    13%
    Sodium 959.7 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.0 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 5.3 g
    21%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes