Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spinach Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spinach Dip

    Average Rating:

    67 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 67

    Sort by:

    • on October 30, 2007

      Instead of using sour cream i used low fat cottage cheese and two tablespoons of fat free mayo in stead of a whole cup. Delicious!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2007

      This recipe is delish, For a refreshing kick try adding 1/2 red bell pepper diced. The color "Pops" and it truly improves the taste.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      This is so good. Its the only way I can get my kids to eat spinach. This didn't last long on our snack night. Thank you for a simple and tasty dip to add to our menu....Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2007

      Very easy and delicious! I'm never buying spinach dip from the deli again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2007

      I've been making this recipe for a long time and its wonderful. You can also use Lipton vegetable soup brand (you get 2 envelopes). The recipes are on the back of both the Knorr and Lipton brand soup boxes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2007

      This is one of my favorite party dips too! I also like to serve it in a bread bowl, but I cube the bread for dipping (and buy an extra loaf to cube for dipping. The best is to use pumpernickle bread. Mmmmmm! So glad to see someone posted this easy and delicious recipe here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2006

      This is an excellent dip. I left out the onion, but followed everything else perfectly (including the water chestnuts). I served with potato chips. Everyone loved it! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2006

      Yummmm!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2006

      This recipe is fantastic. My family has made this for every party we've ever had, and people always love it. One time I was tailgating at a ballgame and I brought this dip-- my friends loved it so much they fought over who would get to take home the crust of bread that was left with some dip residue in it. Once you try this dip, you'll jones for it like it's crack.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2006

      Forget the gourmet bought stuff! This rocks! Easy, tasty, quick and did I say tasty? I didn't want to leave half an onion right before leaving for vacation so I used 2 green onions. This was great! Even hubby liked it and he doesn't like veggies IN his dip! Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2006

      I've made this dip for decades and it's always a hit. I like to use a round pumpernickle loaf to scoop out & break into dipping pieces. Yummy stuff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2006

      You can't go wrong with this one!! Very easy and totally yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2006

      This is my favorite spinach dip recipe from the Knorr box... it's yummy! I use green onions instead of chopped onion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2006

      I have made this before and it's always a hit. I used green onions instead of yellow and I chopped the water chestnuts. I made it the night before for the flavours to blend and it was a huge hit at the superbowl party! In fact, when I was at the grocery checkout, a lady behind me said that I must be making spinach dip! It's a very popular recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2005

      This used to be the standard thing I brought to every family gathering but it has been years since I made it. I made it again for a Christmas appetizer and it was polished off quickly. I put the dip in a hollowed pumpernickel bread and served the leftover bread and crackers as dippers. It was nice to see this recipe already posted, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2005

      This was a delicious dip! I took it to a Thanksgiving dinner party and everyone loved it - except for the spinach hater who wouldn't touch it (that was okay, more for everyone else!). Some people were even snacking on it AFTER eating the huge dinner!!! The only change I made was using Knorr's Leek Soup mix (that's all that I had in the house). The dip didn't suffer at all! I'm sure that I'll make this again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2005

      tried it... loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2005

      This recipe was awesome, it was the best spinach dip I had ever had!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2005

      This is outstanding! It was very easy to make and tastes great. I pureed the water chestnuts instead of chopping them which makes for a smoother consistency. I'm adding this to my list of never fail appetizers. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2005

      I love this spinach dip recipe. I usually serve it with sweet Hawaiian bread. Yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spinach Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (135 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 260.8
     
    Calories from Fat 190
    73%
    Total Fat 21.1 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 6.4 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 30.2 mg
    10%
    Sodium 665.6 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.3 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 4.7 g
    19%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites