Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spinach Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spinach Dip

    Average Rating:

    67 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 67

    Sort by:

    • on October 06, 2001

      One of the best dips ever, also good used as a spread for party sandwiches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2001

      This spinach dip is the best!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2011

      Very good and easy, too! I used fresh spinach, skipped the water chestnuts and onions, and added in crumbled bacon. I served it with pumpernickel bread cubes. Also, to AVOID MSG, I purchased McCormick vegetable dip mix rather than the Knorr's.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2009

      Very yummy!!! I added a bit more sour cream maybe more like 1 1/2 cups total and I added 3 green onions instead of regular onion...definitely will make it again...very good. One occasion I add crab meat to my spinach dip for another alternative.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2011

      Oh yeah, good stuff. Even doubled the spinach. Left out the onions and replaced with some onion powder so the onion haters in our family wouldn't see it coming--it worked. Also threw in some granulated garlic and a bit of cayenne pepper. It was very green, but very good. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      This is a staple for any party or family treat. I've added 1/2 c. of bacon bits (breakfast leftovers), and 2 tbsp of freeze dried chives to make my own version. Enjoy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2009

      I always use this recipe for my spinach dip. It is a great recipe. I make it sometimes with the chestnuts and sometimes without and either way is delicious. The only different thing I do is I use fresh spinach. I just layer leaves and roll up and slice thin. Mix all together and enjoy. No need for cooking spinach just raw. It is very good. Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      We LOVE this spinach dip recipe! I use the whole 16 oz container of FAT FREE Sour Cream (the Knorr Veg. soup mix recipe on some of the packages say to use 16 oz of Sour Cream). I also use 3 Green Onions finely sliced instead of regular onions. Its good w/bread pieces, on toasted bagels, or in a pinch even with corn chips if you don't have any bread. I use my Potato Ricer to squeeze the liquid from the spinach (which is a great tip I picked up from another reviewer :) ). Thanks so much for posting this great recipe!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2003

      AWESOME! I've made it a few times now and have people requesting that I bring it to their events! Even kids LOVE it! I had one girl tell her mom that she'd definetly eat spinach this way, even though she hates spinach! A REAL WINNER! Thanks for sharing this WONDERFUL recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2013

      This is really good, and I don't even like spinach! I made it exactly as posted except I used low fat sour cream and mayo. Served with veggies and plain pita chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2013

      I was very dissappointed with this dip. I was hoping it would taste a little more like the store bought dip. There was way too much mayo - even after I added an extra cup of sour cream and extra chopped spinach to dilute it. It tastes nothing like any spinach dip I've ever had before. No one at our party liked it and now I'm stuck with two full bowls because no one wanted to eat it. I'm not going to eat it and no one in my family wants any of it so I guess it's going to go bad. There's $30 down the drain.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2012

      Used leek soup mix and 2 C sour cream. Turned out great. No leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2012

      This is the first time Ive even eaten spinach dip and wow I dont plan to even try other recipes. So easy and simple and tasted great on pumpernickel bread and crackers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2011

      I didn't add the water chesnuts and pureed the onion before adding it (my family isn't big on onion pieces) and it turned out great! This was definitely a hit at our Thanksgiving!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2011

      This recipe is amazing when using Knorr Leek soup mix! I leave out the onions but do everything according to the recipe. Couldn't stop eating it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2011

      Wow! This is so good! I have made spinach dip another way for years and decided to try this one for something different. It is so much better and I didn't know what I was missing before. I even made it with fat-free sour cream and low-fat mayo and it was still great. I think the vegetable soup mix and the onions make all the difference. I took this to a party and everyone loved it. I'm sure I will make often. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2011

      I love this dip! I tried it for the first time at a picnic a couple of weeks ago and just made it for a party tonight. It's super easy, which I'm all about! I used the water chestnuts and left out the onion since I don't have any. I'll be serving it in a bread bowl with crackers and fresh veggies. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2011

      This was a great dip. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2010

      this recipe is on the soup mix packet as well-- very good stuff! I didn't use onions, as they are listed as optional on the packet. next time might add a little garlic as others suggested here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      Without a doubt, this is the best spinach dip ever! I tried this at a Christmas buffet this week and it was to die for! People were elbowing each other to get at it! Just remember to add a few minced garlic cloves...that is the secret ingredient....will knock your socks off!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spinach Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (135 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 260.8
     
    Calories from Fat 190
    73%
    Total Fat 21.1 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 6.4 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 30.2 mg
    10%
    Sodium 665.6 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.3 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 4.7 g
    19%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes