36 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Quick easy and simply delicious, with minimal ingredients. Took 10 minutes to make. Awesome recipe.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lisa Ruffin August 12, 2002

Delicious!!! I put this in a hollowed out pumpernickle bread. Thanks for the recipe.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
theresa1 May 27, 2002

Great recipe. I use Knorr vegetable soup mix and it is amazing with Rosemary/Olive oil triscuits. If there are leftovers I add another package of spinach so it lasts a bit longer and is healthier. I don't recommended using reduced fat mayo, but low fat sour cream doesn't seem to change the recipe. The green onions are a must.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ruthannef123 November 24, 2009

Fabulous! I made a double batch, and had a cup left over. Just a warning: it does not freeze well. All the more reason to indulge today! Provecho!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carol in Cabo March 29, 2009

I had to give this 5 stars just because I see you use Leek soup mix - just like my mom's recipe; the best spinach dip I've ever had.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. Regan December 11, 2012

thank you so much for your easy and delicious recipe! I especially like this one because you can remember it right off the top of your head and don't have to write it down! I always seek out those kinds of recipes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shelablanco September 15, 2009

this is the recipe i use but instead of 1 c of sour cream i use a whole 16 oz. comtainer. i think it makes a nice dip. also if you can't find Knoor dip mix use Lipton that's what i do and it's cheeper too, (you get two envlopes of mix instead of one) so you can make more then one batch of dip.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Babybuttons June 30, 2009

This is the recipe I use. I add a can of water chestnuts and green onions. I just love it! The crowd loves it too. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rajingred March 06, 2009

Ok, this was fabulous! We have always liked spinach dip, but have always used the vegetable soup mix. The leek mix takes this over the top. I had a little trouble finding leek soup but it was worth it. Very good dip, thank you for poting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour March 03, 2009

I could not find the leek mix and had to use vegetable - I was very disappointed. Fortunately, I have had this before with the leek soup mix and know it is above and beyond 5 stars. Next time I see the leek mix I'm buying the store out! This is a great dip for parties and is usually enjoyed by everyone. I did double the spinach this time to give it a little color - it is good either way. I served with bread cubes instead of in the loaf.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ZMiaJ February 20, 2009
Spinach Dip