Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spinach Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spinach Dip

    Average Rating:

    36 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 36

    Sort by:

    • on August 12, 2002

      Quick easy and simply delicious, with minimal ingredients. Took 10 minutes to make. Awesome recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2002

      Delicious!!! I put this in a hollowed out pumpernickle bread. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2009

      Great recipe. I use Knorr vegetable soup mix and it is amazing with Rosemary/Olive oil triscuits. If there are leftovers I add another package of spinach so it lasts a bit longer and is healthier. I don't recommended using reduced fat mayo, but low fat sour cream doesn't seem to change the recipe. The green onions are a must.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      Fabulous! I made a double batch, and had a cup left over. Just a warning: it does not freeze well. All the more reason to indulge today! Provecho!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2012

      I had to give this 5 stars just because I see you use Leek soup mix - just like my mom's recipe; the best spinach dip I've ever had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2009

      thank you so much for your easy and delicious recipe! I especially like this one because you can remember it right off the top of your head and don't have to write it down! I always seek out those kinds of recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2009

      this is the recipe i use but instead of 1 c of sour cream i use a whole 16 oz. comtainer. i think it makes a nice dip. also if you can't find Knoor dip mix use Lipton that's what i do and it's cheeper too, (you get two envlopes of mix instead of one) so you can make more then one batch of dip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2009

      This is the recipe I use. I add a can of water chestnuts and green onions. I just love it! The crowd loves it too. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      Ok, this was fabulous! We have always liked spinach dip, but have always used the vegetable soup mix. The leek mix takes this over the top. I had a little trouble finding leek soup but it was worth it. Very good dip, thank you for poting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

      I could not find the leek mix and had to use vegetable - I was very disappointed. Fortunately, I have had this before with the leek soup mix and know it is above and beyond 5 stars. Next time I see the leek mix I'm buying the store out! This is a great dip for parties and is usually enjoyed by everyone. I did double the spinach this time to give it a little color - it is good either way. I served with bread cubes instead of in the loaf.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      My Dad called me from the grocery store and asked what he needed to make spinach dip. I did a search and found this recipe or him :) It was really good! Much better than store-bought!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      To make it vegan I used veganaise, sour supreme, and no name onion soup mix. Turned out awesome!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2008

    • on September 24, 2008

      I have made this time and again, and I never seem to have enough for myself!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      MMMMMMM...OMG.. best spinach dip ever! I made this for a friend's party with sour dough bread on the side (instead of bowl)and miracle whip, as we don't use regular mayo..and it was so good...I love it with the leek soup mix, as I had tried it with vegetable once, but found the leek mix to be even better!! :) thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

    • on December 24, 2007

      This one is my fav. It gets rav reviews everytime I make it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2007

      Very very nice! Made to go with sourdough - a match made in Heaven! I used yogurt instead of sour cream and only 1/2cup mayo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2007

      This is wonderful. Made it this weekend and everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2007

      Perfect for every party

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spinach Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (133 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 279.0
     
    Calories from Fat 200
    71%
    Total Fat 22.2 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 7.4 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 28.1 mg
    9%
    Sodium 791.5 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.1 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    11%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites