Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spinach Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spinach Dip

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on October 28, 2002

      My sister's boyfriend requested this dip. We all loved it! I diced the water chestnuts and used fresh spinach that I steamed before hand. I also forgot to buy vegetable soup so used onion soup mix that I had already and it turned out excellent. We ate it from a bread bowl with assorted crackers as well as peices of the bread. Thanks much for the recipe. I will make it again using the proper soup but it was very good with the onion soup in it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2011

      This was really good. Waay better when warm though! I added only 8 oz sour cream, and next time I will probably do the whole 16 oz pkg. It was really spinch-y with only 8 oz. I also added about 2 oz cream cheese and added some mozzarella. I will definitely make again! Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2011

      Easy to make and excellent to eat!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

      I've been using this reciepe for years. It's an easy, no-fail, crowd pleaser. I use "real" sour cream and mayonaise. I put everything in the food processor and it does the all work. Make sure to squeeze the spinach really dry

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      I love this recipe! I'm asked to make it for every party. If I show up without this dip in hand then I'm in big big trouble!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

      My mom's been making this since I was a kid and it's my absolute favorite! Thanks for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2009

      We've been making this every holiday for years now and it always goes fast. What we do a little different to the recipe tho is use a whole container of sour cream and plus we add green onions. (I think thats what it says on the back of the Knorr soup mix packet) I personally think it goes best with Wheat Thins! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2009

      This is the recipe we always use. We prefer Lipton Soup mix and we add two cans of water chestnuts. Excellent spinach dip recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      Good stuff! I was worried that there would be too much mayonnaise and sour cream but it tasted good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      FRICKIN' AWESOME! THANKS FOR LISTING THIS RECIPE, I 'KNEW' IT BUT FORGOT ALL OF THE INGREDIENTS!! THIS WAS A HUGE HELP! IT REALLY IS EASY, HEALTHY 'AND' YUMMY!!!!! THANKS AGAIN! JustFrickinGreat.com

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

      This was good. Had it on Christmas for an appetizer. I couldn't find Korr but I know that makes this even better. I have had it with the Korrs and it makes a difference. I had to use Spinach Dip mix which came out a little bland. This is a good recipe when made as directed, sans Water Chestnuts

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      My husband and I made this tonight for New Year's. We liked the finished product, but thought it needed a little something extra. We added the juice of half a lemon and it really added to it. We also put the water chestnuts in the food processor to chop them up very fine. Overall, this is a good base recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      I had this at a friend's house for New Years. It was to die for. I couldn't stop eating it!! She hollowed out hawaiian sweetbread and put the dip inside.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2007

      The directions on the back of the knorr soup mix has 16 oz of sour cream with everything else being the same. It's probably a preference, but I think its a bit too rich with only 8 oz of sour cream. It's still yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2007

      I Love This!!!! I couldn't believe how much my children were devouring this dip. I can't get them to each spinach steamed or in a salad , but this they couldn't get enough of. I will be making this many times, it is delicious and I really liked the crunch of the water chestnuts. Thank you very much.....Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2005

      This recipe is on the back of the Knorr vegetable soup box. I have been making it for years. You left out the green onions....and the water chestnuts need to be chopped. I'm not sure if the portions posted here are correct as I don't have a box of the veg. soup right now, but they appear to be right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2004

      My Mom has made this spinach dip for years. It is always a hit. I finially got the recipe from her, and my inlaws like it as much as my Mom's side of the family. This is a great way to get people to eat spinach. It's so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2004

      While family was here we had this so I came on Zaar to find the recipe so I could make it. On Mothers Day I took it to my brothers house and served it with Sour Dough Bread. They all like it and wondered how I made it better than my sister inlaws. Thank You for posting the recipe and you making it better. Hugs

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2004

      I've made this several times, when making homemade hawaiian bread in my bread maker. I've had this recipe for a year and realized I've never reviewed it! I also realize I've been using 16 oz of sour cream instead of 8 and actually its really very good that way, I wouldn't go back to 8 oz now. Also, I'm careful to drain the spinach really well so its not watery.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2003

      I also make this diip and love it! For those who like exact measurements, I buy a 300g package of spinach, and chop it up (easier to do when frozen). I buy a 227ml (8 oz) can of water chestnuts. Knorr's Leek Soup mix also works well. Another way to serve it is to buy mini-pitas, cut them in half and stuff with dip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Spreads Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spinach Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (127 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 295.7
     
    Calories from Fat 190
    64%
    Total Fat 21.2 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 6.5 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 30.3 mg
    10%
    Sodium 796.4 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 6.1 g
    24%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites