Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spinach Burritos Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spinach Burritos

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 20, 2010

      My family and guests thought this was not very burrito like, but very good stuff. I used roasted garlic salsa. The only change I would make next time would be to try adding some rice to the filling. Easy and delicious. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      These were very good. I probably used more cheese than called for because I love cheese (used a mix of sharp cheddar and jack). I didn't have a problem with the amount of spinach mixture because we folded in the sides then rolled the tortillas (real burrito style my bf informed me). The only thing I would do differently is mix salsa, cheese and spinach and then fill tortillas. Some bites were all cheese and others were all spinach. Thanks for a really easy and yummy weeknight recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2009

      If these didn't taste so darn good, I'd give this recipe a lot fewer stars because the ingredient amounts are WAY off. I only had enough spinach mixture to fill 5 burritos, and I used ALL the salsa and only filled 5 burritos (following instructions exactly). I ended up filling the sixth tortilla with refried beans and using an extra 1/2 cup of salsa for the top. Next time I'll try using more spinach and maybe smaller tortillas (it was quite bread-y). With all that said, they were quite tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2007

      Really yummy spinach burritos. I used littler low carb tortillas so I used 9 instead of the original 6. I also used a little more salsa, and my cheese was a mix of whatever was left in my fridge. They were both crunchy and soft and we enjoyed them. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2006

      This is good and very easy to assemble. I would suggest using a half a cup of spinach mixture and a quarter of cup of cheese in each burrito. They were good made as written but to save calories I think more spinach less tortilla. Used medium salsa and it was the perfect degree of spice. Will make again. Thank you for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2005

      I've made these a few times, and every time I make them my husband tells me how awesome these are! It is one of his favorite meals and always takes it to work for lunch the next day! Very, very awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2005

      These were so good...crisp on top, but soft on the bottom when done. I bought the flour tortillas in the area of the supermarket that had food products from Mexico. Those tortillas were much easier to roll because they were not as thick..bonus they were alot cheaper than "Ortega" brand. We did half with the cheddar cheese and tried half with Monterey Jack and though I expected the opposite, we much preferred the cheddar. I think the flavor of the cheddar just "goes" better with the salsa. This recipe is delightfully different and will definately be going in my tried and true book. Thank you so much for posting, kburie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2005

      Suprisingly good. I used a chunky, almost pureed salsa, which gave it a bit more texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2005

      I've made this several times. In fact, when I have fresh spinach to use up, I assemble the burritos, wrap together in foil and freeze. Then assemble when I'm ready to bake, either with salsa or enchilada sauce (Pace Enchilada sauce or Texas Red Enchilada Sauce)and bake as directed. Even my husband, Mr. No Veg, likes these. Thanks, kburie, for posting a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spinach Burritos

    Serving Size: 1 (212 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 415.6
     
    Calories from Fat 176
    42%
    Total Fat 19.6 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 9.6 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 39.5 mg
    13%
    Sodium 927.4 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.9 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    15%
    Protein 17.9 g
    35%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites