20 Reviews

Fabulous! I made exactly as posted, except I added some Southern Seasoning and cooked them outside on the charcoal grill. I have never been a fan of how chicken/turkey burgers look, because of the light color. So I decided to cook them on the grill to give these burgers some color and enhance the flavor with the smoke. I halved the recipe (except for the garlic), and topped one burger with pepper jack cheese and left one plain. Both were delicious. Thanks for sharing!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom November 07, 2010

This is an excellent recipe! I made it using ground turkey, I sauteed the spinach with onions and several different herbs. For the bread crumbs I used italian style panko and ended up using much more than the recipe called for because they weren't staying together.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
madriley61 May 17, 2010

Definitely more than 5 stars!! I had to use turkey and it's normally so dry. The spinach (and I used 4 cloves of garlic) made the burger so moist. I also added dried sage and onion powder. Next week (when I make these again) I think I'll add some tabasco to the mixture. Yummy!! Made for Make My Recipe Tag Game 2011.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nemokitty January 28, 2011

very good I made this using ground turkey instead of chicken, I increased the garlic and added in seasoned salt and lots of fresh ground black pepper, I also added ion some cayenne pepper, thanks for sharing Booms!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz March 11, 2009

These are very good! I made them with ground turkey and frozen (thawed and drained) spinach. They couldn't be easier, and the texture was lovely! I did add extra garlic and a few hefty shakes of salt and pepper after reading other reviews. I made them a few hours in advance and put them in the fridge and they held together fine on the Foreman Grill. Thanks for posting! Made for Best of 2010 tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
smellyvegetarian February 26, 2011

Deliciously different. The spinach kept the burger moist and they didn't shrink that much on me like they normally do. I had to use ground turkey, since the store had no chicken. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lori Mama June 04, 2009

YUMMY! This is the best, low fat, healthy, and tasty. Have made twice the first time DH looked at it with skepticism but was quickly in heavy like. The second time I forgot to add the breadcrumbs and the Spinach Burgers were still great. As empty nesters we often have leftovers so instead of trying to reheat the next day I sliced them on to bread and served the same way you would a meatloaf sandwich. Both times topped with cheese once provolone and the second swiss, while both were very good the swiss went just little better with the spinach. This is a must try and has gone into our favorites recipe book.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbwl June 03, 2009

The BEST use of 3 ingred.! I made this two nights in a row. They are a pleasure to make and the result is more complex than you'd imagine. The one thing I do differently is that I chop the drained spinach in my Magic Bullet, and the green flecks are evenly distributed, resulting in an attractive patty that holds together beautifully. Thanks Boomette! Roxygirl

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Roxygirl in Colorado April 21, 2009

Very nice recipe! Trying to keep with our New Year's resolution of eating healthier and these burgers sure did help! Made exactly as directed, except I was able to make 5 burgers. I was pleased with how moist they were and they were loved by everyone in the house, including the "Beef and Potatoes" DH. Thank you so much for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jonesies January 03, 2009

Thanks so much for helping me out! I needed a nice lean burger, but only had beef that wasn't too lean. So I chunked up one chicken breast half and threw it into the food processor along with a handful of fresh spinach and one clove garlic. Whirred it up until nicely combined, made a couple patties and viola! a fantastic tasting chicken patty!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cause4chubbyhubby October 01, 2008
Spinach Burgers