11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

this didn't turn out to be the recipe i was looking for.
and if you don't use meat, it turns out to be very cheddar.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jmerwamer January 17, 2012

These were good, next time I will use Chorizo in place of bulk sausage and maybe a little pepper just to give some oomph. Over all very good. Thanks a lot.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbwl March 31, 2009

I was afraid that these would come out tasting "eggy", but I'm glad I was wrong! I did add some nutmeg, as a previous review suggested, added a bit more salt and also some garlic powder. These would be fabulous for brunch. Thanks for posting, Shari2!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Me & Mr. Jones January 13, 2008

I have to say that mine was a bit bland. I think a bit more salt, a bit more sausage, and nutmeg as earlier stated. I felt like something was missing, I think a bag of stuffing in lieu of the flour mixture would have made this dish much more flavorful. Overall, it was pretty good and it's a good way to get some green leafy veggies in your diet.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BethHallKelley October 18, 2007

I just do not what all to say..this was just plain out darn good...My Brother liked it and so did I..Simple and Easy and Tastey. Thank You so very much..I will be making this over and over..Hugs

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Braunda September 16, 2007

Very, very rich. A small piece of this goes a long way. I used a precooked smoked turkey sausage link that I ground up in the processor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sugarpea August 15, 2006

Awesome--delicious and attractive dish! Everyone raved about this, even my husband who hates spinach! I needed to cook it closer to 45 minutes--might be my "retro" oven ;)--but once it turns golden brown , it's ready! YUM! (As a vegetarian, I also followed the suggestion to add nutmeg--thanks!).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
riversanctuary May 30, 2006

Delicious little bites! I will be using this recipe over and over again. I love to have a variety of appetizers in my freezer so I'm not making stuff at the last minute when guests drop by for cocktails. These will be a great addition to my appy collection. I used Zesty sausage and it turned out great. I'm going to try making this same recipe with chopped broccoli in place of the spinach. Thanks Shari2 for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
luvmybge October 23, 2005

I wanted to post this recipe but Shari beat me to it!! I bring these little tidbits everywhere and they get raves. I can't show up without them. The only difference in my recipe is there is no sausage but there IS a 1/4 tsp of nutmeg which really adds a unique taste. I love these!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
girlswguns September 18, 2005

These little treats are sooo good. The aroma while they were in the oven was heavenly - and the squares themselves are just delicious. I did leave out the sausage. Took them to a BBQ - they were gone in the blink of an eye.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pheasant farmer August 01, 2005
Spinach " Brownies"