Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spinach Beef Spaghetti Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spinach Beef Spaghetti Pie

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on June 22, 2005

      Great supper! My ds made this for supper and we all loved it! The only change we made was using peas instead of spinach (out of spinach) and used only 1/2 of the cream cheese suggested (again all I hand on hand). I think the leftovers will be great for lunches! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2013

      Even better reheated the second day! I used a bag of fresh spinach rather than frozen. I just chopped it and let it wilt in the pan while the sauce simmered. I love recipes like this that are open to interpretation - you can spice it up or not. We did Italian seasoning rather than cajun.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2009

      Honestly, I wish that I could give this more stars. I did not use the creole seasoning. I had a five cheese "Italian" combination which was used in the crust and on top. The flavors blend so nicely. Thanks for posting; off to eat more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2007

      Me and my youngest son liked this but hubby and my oldest didn't. I didn't bake the spaghetti as in step 4 but followed everything else.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2007

      We love this!!! Some dicey weather caused me to have to go with what I have in the house, so I had to make some substitutions. Very delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2006

      Outstanding!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2006

      Hey LonghornMama, Happened upon this recipe and tried it last night. It was delicious and pretty easy to assemble. I used ground turkey and whole wheat pasta and it was wonderful. Full of flavor and very yummy. The kids loved it...thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2006

      I made this recipe as a take-home meal for my DS, he really enjoyed this, it's a wonderful recipe! thanks for posting LHM...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2006

      DELICIOUS! My whole family loved this recipe! Even my picky 9 year old! It only took me one hour from start to finish... I used fresh pasta noodles(from the store), and I added an extra TBS of half & half. My hubby likes it more than my lasagna; and that says A LOT!! Will use this over and over again! And will definitely pass on to family and friends! KUDOS to you LonghornMama!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2005

      DH requested spaghetti for dinner just as I was browsing recipes. At the time, I wasn't exactly in the mood for spaghetti and meatballs, and this recipe looked like it might just please us both. I must say this is exactly the opposite of recipes that I tend to make, but this one made won my heart. The final "pie" has a density to it that resembles lasagne. It is even better the next day once all of the flavors have a chance to mesh. Thank you Loghorn Mama for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2005

      WOW... Pretty darn good!! I made it exactly like you posted but without the spinach.(due to a miss-communication with DH, he put the thawed spinach back in the freezer instead of the refrigerator) We will be making this again but I think I will kick up the spices just a bit. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2005

      Unique! It should have gotten 1st prize in the cooking contest, not 2nd. Especially good "the next day" when the flavors have meshed! (great leftovers)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2005

      I scampered to find the ingredients to make this. I knew it would be good! I have made "spaghetti pies" before, but I saw a few things in the recipe that I thought would add to it. I liked the angel hair pasta for the base (I did not bake crust separately, since I wanted it a little softer). I liked the cream cheese layer. It really kept the pie from being dry (and liked the unique way of rolling the cheese in a circle). I had to use Monterey Jack cheese, since that was on hand. Great casserole! I look forward to trying more of your recipes. Roxygirl in Colo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spinach Beef Spaghetti Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (196 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 500.8
     
    Calories from Fat 276
    55%
    Total Fat 30.7 g
    47%
    Saturated Fat 15.6 g
    78%
    Cholesterol 175.7 mg
    58%
    Sodium 369.1 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.0 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 29.2 g
    58%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    meatless sauce

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes