74 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Excellent and easy to make! I used my cookie scoop (knowing it was too big) and it made about 30 balls. I had to cook them a little longer - like 15 minutes. Served room temperature, they were a hit at the church Christmas Party!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MelissaO' December 06, 2009

Awesome! So easy to make and quite delicious. I followed the recipe exactly. Didn't make 6 dozen but I rolled my out to be a litle larger. I still got about 3 dozen out of it. Great texture and presentation for a party I just threw. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Snoelle September 23, 2009

Yum! As per one reviewer I reduced the butter to 1/2 cup. Other than that, made per recipe. DD is having a Harry Potter party and these will be the Gillweed Balls. Kids eating spinach and liking it. I can get behind that.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MacChef July 12, 2009

They were tasty but so much butter made them greasy. I would try making them with less butter next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Alana Mae Cooking June 16, 2009

Even my carnivore friends will eat these cold at a bbq. They freeze great and are wonderful to have around for a last minute potluck.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
symsinia May 19, 2009

yum, yum, yum... everyone loved these... i personally could NOT quit eating them!!!!!!! thx!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JennaMissMama May 11, 2009

I followed the recipe EXACTLY and they were quite dry and not very tasty. I have 5 dozen left in my freezer. What can I do to them to make them moister when I bake them next time??

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ladyjane333 May 03, 2009

So rich and wonderful! Made these as our Easter Party Appetizer, they were a hit! Will look forward to making these again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CharleneApril April 26, 2009

Fabulous! Great recipe...was a hit at the party!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
reeona April 06, 2009

I made these over the holidays and forgot to rate it! Simply wonderful! Everyone enjoyed them. Thanks for a great appetizer! I wil be making these again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JamieLynnzer January 27, 2009
Spinach Balls (appetizer)