Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spinach Balls (appetizer) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spinach Balls (appetizer)

    Average Rating:

    73 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-73 of 73

    Sort by:

    • on November 07, 2007

      Excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2007

      These are absolutely delicious! I added a dab of red chile paste. Will take them to a Labor Day feast today, and am sure they will be snarfed. If there are any left after I finish "test-tasting" them! Thanks, Bergy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      So easy and yummy. I served these on st. patty's day as a last minute menu change. I had to use turkey stuffing mix but it didn't make any difference. I did not freeze them first but baked them immediately and it took 12-14 min. I will make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2007

      These are one of my favorite appetizers to make. I always love anything that incorporates spinach. Sometimes when I make these I'll add four crumpled slices of cooked bacon to the mixture and I'll substitute a little bacon grease for some of the butter. But even when I make these just as the recipe calls for, it's a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2006

      I only got 4 dozen of these, so mine were obviously bigger than they were intended to be, but I was looking for a shortcut. I sectioned off the dough when it was mixed into quarters. Then I made a log out of each quarter, cut it in half lengthwise and then each of those into sixths. I rounded each little cube as I picked it up and that was my ball. I only had an 18 oz bag of spinach, but it was fine. My eggs were extra large, so I only used four. I added about 1/4 cup of fresh minced parsley since I had it chopped from another dish. I used some olive oil instead of butter and baked them right after forming. I am supposed to take them to a party, but I am not sure I want to share. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2006

      these were yummy and easy. i did not roll them into balls. instead i just dropped by teaspoons onto the sheet. after making these my mom and i were taliking about all the variations one could come up with. we were thinking of putting sausage and apples in next time and omitting the spinach and using chedder. i am happy to have found this recipe. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2006

      Wonderful!My boys actually eat their veggies when I make these. I usually make a batch of these and a batch of sausage balls and they eat them up.wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2006

      I've been making these for years. We love the fact you can make & freeze ahead take out what/when you need and everybody thinks you have been slaving out in the kitchen! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2006

      Very, very tasty! Although I couldn't quite get them to conform into a ball-shape, they were very easy to prepare and the directions were right on the money! I froze some as directed, and have re-baked them 2 times now, each time with a perfect result...I did use Kraft's grated Parmesan, Romano and Asiago cheese (just for a little deeper flavor), and they turned out very rich-tasting and addictive!!! Thanks for sharing this one, Bergy! I plan to bring this special appy to Christmas Eve at my sister's house this year, and I just KNOW this appy will be the "hit of the party!"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2005

      These were delicious I made them for Christmas Eve with a feta dip and had a lot of great compliments. I added a little nutmeg, oregano and dill about three cloves of fresh garlic (minced fine) and half an onion(minced fine). Thank you for the easy and fun recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2005

      This is a terrific and EASY recipe. I made and served them at a recent dinner party and they disappeared from the plate as quickly as I replaced them! I did make one small addition ... I put in a touch of nutmeg ... and it really gave it a nice little zip. But, with or without the nutmeg, these are really great! Thanks for the recipe! It's a keeper in my book!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2003

      these were wonderful, easy to make and has a spendid taste. A must for spinach lovers...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2003

      these were good, but it took a couple of bites to get used to the texture. next time, i think i will add some sauteed onions to the mixture to add some crunch. also, i felt that the chicken flavor from the stuffing mix overpowered the spinach and the parmesan. i might try this again with plain unseasoned stuffing mix or breadcrumbs, and add my own seasonings. overall, this is a good basic recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spinach Balls (appetizer)

    Serving Size: 1 (1308 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 483.8
     
    Calories from Fat 306
    63%
    Total Fat 34.0 g
    52%
    Saturated Fat 19.3 g
    96%
    Cholesterol 261.9 mg
    87%
    Sodium 997.5 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.6 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 19.4 g
    38%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites