Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spinach, Bacon & Mushroom Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spinach, Bacon & Mushroom Salad

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on February 07, 2010

      This was exactly what the Dr. ordered. Had this for our Sunday lunch and it really hit the spot. Thanks for the great, heart healthy recipe. The only thing I did not put in was the optional radishes....forgot to buy them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      I just *LOVED* this salad. So simple to make, and the flavour was fantastic. I garnished with boiled eggs and thick slices of mushrooms. Mmmmmm. Thanks Debber, I'll be making this again...probably later today. :) Made for: Heart Healthy Tag ~ Feb 2010 - Diabetic Forum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2009

      Oh my! This takes me back to the late seventies, early eighties! Before people worried about bacon grease. It is as wonderful now as it was then!!! I loved the story behind this recipe...can't believe you sat down to dinner after your water broke. This salad is delicious....I loved it! This is a wonderful recipe...try it, you'll like it! I made this for Fall PAC 2009. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2008

      This is a tasty salad and I love the story behind it. I actually made it with two versions of the dressing to please the family. One with a red wine vinegar done by one of our BC wineries - excellent! The other, was for DH as he does not like red wine vinegars, was with balsamic vinegar. I found that one too sweet but he prefered it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2007

      Great salad indeed. I used turkey bacon here and it was wonderful. Fried the bacon with a little oil and saved that for the dressing. Worked like a charm without the pork fat! lol I used a French red wine vinegar that made this a really yummy and fast dinner salad. Thanks for sharing this Debber!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      Great salad. . . reminds me of the one my mother made, only she used leaf lettuce. DH doesn't do mushrooms, so it was spinach, onion and bacon. Note the picture doesn't show the bacon --- forgot to add until after photo! Had a hungry crowd waiting, so did not retake the photo. Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2007

      This was so tasty, we devoured this in a matter of minutes. The warmed bacon and vinegar dressing was absolutely delicious, I wanted to just swipe the spinach right through the dressing when no one was looking :) No changes made, as it is perfect the way it is written. Thanks, Debber!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spinach, Bacon & Mushroom Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (84 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 232.1
     
    Calories from Fat 184
    79%
    Total Fat 20.5 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 6.8 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 30.8 mg
    10%
    Sodium 631.4 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 6.1 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes