Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spinach, Asparagus, and Strawberry Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spinach, Asparagus, and Strawberry Salad

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on April 10, 2010

      How can there be 10 positive reviews for this salad and not one person mention that the ingredients list does not mention spinach at all, yet in the directions it says to add it. How much?? Also, in the ingredients list it says 8 oz of swiss cheese, RINSED. WHAT??? THIS SALAD WAS A DISASTER for my Easter dinner. Even though I did not "rinse the swiss cheese" Perhaps the author can correct and clarify this recipe so I can see what it is really supposed to taste like.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

    • on June 23, 2006

      Outstanding. Fixed it for my non-adventurous girlfriend, who immediately insisted I give her the recipe. Wonderful combination of flavors. beautiful on the plate. A winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2006

      Wow!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2005

      This combination is surprisingly good! I cooked the asparagus, as directed. I didn't have raspberry vinegar, so I used some raspberry vinegrette I had on hand. Also, my husband can't have walnuts, so I substituted pinenuts. This salad was a big hit with everyone!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2005

      A very good salad. I thought that roasting the asparagus brought out its flavor nicely. I had the very skinny kind, so only roasted it about 9 minutes, stirring it 3 times. I also doubled the walnuts and did not chop them because I love their taste so much. I used the basalmic vinegar this time, but might try the raspberry in the future. I might also cut the strawberries into smaller pieces so the flavor is more spread out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2005

      This is excellent salad! I did make a few alterations though. I added 2 oz fresh raspberries and 1/4 cup sugar to the vinaigrette, then strained out the seeds. Heads up- serve this immediately after tossing with the vinaigrette, because the spinach wilts quite a bit on contact! Didn't stop us though...YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2005

      Great Great Recipe. Here are the changes that i made to it. First, DO NOT COOK the asparagus, much better raw. As well, I added whole baby bok choy to it which really complemented all the flavors. As well, instead of regular spinach i got the thai/purple spinach which gave it more color. As for the vinagrette, I'm still unsure if people put oil in their vinagrette, I didn't just raspberries, vinegar salt and pepper. This thing was amazing... But not cooking the aspargus i think is the most important part.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2004

      The whole family loved this. Get the freshest ingredients you can find. Rave reviews from my husband who usually passes on salads.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2004

      Another 5 star recipe for Barb! I enjoyed this so much! I had everything on hand including the raspberry vinegar so it was very easy to put together for a light supper. I really enjoyed the asparagus, stawberry and spinach combination. The toasted walnuts added just the right touch! Thanks so much, Barb, for a new salad recipe I am sure will be made many, many more times in my house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2004

      A ten star springtime recipe! I used raspberry vinegar and a little Splenda on the berries as they weren't very sweet and microwaved the asparagus, not using any olive oil on it. Loved the smokey flavor of the toasted walnuts. Wonderful salad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2004

      this is simply delicious! i added some arugula to the spinach which offset the sweetness of the berries, and i used balsamic vinegar , this is an excellent spring/summer salad that i will be making often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spinach, Asparagus, and Strawberry Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (166 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 308.6
     
    Calories from Fat 216
    70%
    Total Fat 24.1 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 8.3 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 34.7 mg
    11%
    Sodium 125.0 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 15.2 g
    30%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    null

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites