Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spinach-Artichoke Stuffed Pecan Crusted Chicken Breasts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spinach-Artichoke Stuffed Pecan Crusted Chicken Breasts

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on November 07, 2011

      Delicious! Chicken was nice and moist the best part is the crunchy pecan coating. I had enough stuffing for 6 chicken breasts and run out of nut coating so I had to finish it with plain bread crumbs. Need to double pecan coating next time. I used sun-dried tomatoes pesto that I had at home. This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2011

      This was delicious. I used fresh spinach which I cooked down and also used double the amount. I used ritz crackers instead of cornflakes and substituted cheese for what I had on had (mozarella and parmesan). This is very elegant and a bit complicated in the amount of dishes needed, but worth the effort and time. Very impressive and will make again. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      Bravo! I'm impressed that you created this recipe for a contest, it was fabulous! I knew I would love this as it has some of my favorite ingredients: cheese, pecans, sun-dried tomatoes, and artichokes :) A couple of changes I made/comments: I used Ritz crackers instead of cornflakes because I didn't want to buy them just for this, and I left out the ricotta as I am not a fan of the texture. I only used 1/2 of the flour mixture and still had at least 1/3 of it left over, so I would recommend starting with less and seeing if you need more. Also, the prep time took a lot longer than 20 minutes for me, it was closer to 40. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2009

      I loved this recipe. I prepped the flour, nut coating and pounded the chicken the night before I baked. It was easy to put together the next night. I would make more nut/cornflake crust next time. This was a delicious chicken dish. It is so unique, but something that everyone would love. How innovative! I will be making this again and have saved this recipe to my permanent recipe book. Thank you for this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2009

      delish! i made this for dinner one night and my dad loved it-he said i should sell it at a restaurant! it was so easy to make and so good. the only things i did differently were left out the artichoke and used italian breadcrumbs instead of corknflakes because thats what i had at home. thanks for this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2009

      So delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2008

      While mine did not turn out as lovely as the photo....the taste made up for it! I loved the combination of flavors. It took me longer to complete the recipe than listed; lots of steps but well worth the effort! Thanks neighbor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2008

      Wow! We had this for dinner tonight and it was yummy. I made 5 pieces and had enough filling for them to be generously stuffed. The nut-crumb coating was just right for 4 pieces however, so the last piece did not get any. Oh well, it was still good, just not crispy. I need to eat gluten-free so I subbed rice flour for the all-purpose and also used GF corn flakes. Will definately keep this recipe in the book to make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2008

      This is one of those recipes I wish I could give more stars. I followed the recipe with the exception of using marinated artichoke hearts(all I had in the pantry) I found this chicken to be fairly easy to make and well worth the effort. The chicken cooked nicely in the times given. Moist and tender. I found the servings to be on the large side but nobody was complaining AT ALL. All the ingredients blended nicely together. This is fancy enough for company or anytime!! Thanks for this recipe, well done Craft Lady. Made for Spring PAC08

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      This dish was so delicious!! The chicken was perfectly cooked and the filling was to die-for! I did not have corn flakes so I used Kashi and it really tasted great. Thanks Crafty Lady

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      The chicken was very tender and the coating was light and very delicious! The sundried tomatoes are an excellent touch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spinach-Artichoke Stuffed Pecan Crusted Chicken Breasts

    Serving Size: 1 (229 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 636.4
     
    Calories from Fat 293
    46%
    Total Fat 32.6 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 10.1 g
    50%
    Cholesterol 212.9 mg
    70%
    Sodium 1076.0 mg
    44%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.7 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 5.9 g
    23%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 46.4 g
    92%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    asiago cheese

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes