Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spinach & Artichoke Mashed Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spinach & Artichoke Mashed Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on March 20, 2010

      Great way to add some pizzazz to ordinary mashed potatoes. I made a few changes because I'm lazy, but I don't think they affected the outcome. I left the potatoes unpeeled, because It's a pain to peel baby potatoes. I also did not puree the artichokes because I did not want to get out the processor, so I just finely chopped the artichokes instead. Great side dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2011

      If you like spinach artichoke dip then this recipe is for you. The potatoes were medium size Yukon gold with skins left on. Yogurt was used in place of the sour cream and 2% milk for the milk. The potatoes and a portion of the artichoke hearts were mashed with a potato masher and then the remainder folded in with the spinach. The potatoes served as a base for Roman Stew during ZWT 7.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2010

      Fantastic! I also make this when I have left over dip and it comes out the same.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

      This was quite tasty. Instead of frozen spinach I used fresh (blanched and chopped baby spinach), and instead of sour cream I used 2% fat yogurt. I recommend using more parmesan cheese as well, maybe 1/4 cup to keep the calories down but the taste up:) Thanks from someone living near Broadway (though downtown, not in the theatre district). :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

      fantastic! i added quite a bit more parmesean...maybe a 1/2 cup and they were delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2008

      This was really good. I decreased the spinach a little, cuz my boys are a little picky.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2008

      These are awesome! I left out the parmesan and used soy milk instead of regular. I also substituted cream cheese for the sour cream. Fabulous recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2008

      I made this for a large group and everyone loved it. Even people who said they didn't like spinach still loved these. It was great for me because I make my mashed potatoes just like that so all I had to do was add the spinach and artichoke. Great recipe and a wonderful crowd pleaser!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      I liked this so much, I've eaten this for dinner two nights in a row now! Great combination of flavors, but I might be a teensy bit biased because I adore spinach and artichokes with just about anything. I had some fresh baby spinach I wanted to use up, so I just nuke/steamed it a bit before mixing it into the potatoes. I think in hindsight I would just hand-mash the potatoes next time, because my immersion blender turned them into more of a puree than a mash, but they were still good. I also couldn't find any baby yukon golds, so I just quartered some regular sized yukon gold potatoes. Very nice, thanks for posting! Made for ZWT4 Zingo

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      What a great dish! Wonderfully flavorful, easy to do, delighfully different and it looks great on the plate. Thanks for sharing! Made for ZWT4

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      Sinfully divine! I didn't have yukon gold's so I used some red potatoes that we grew in the garden. I had some fresh spinach that needed to get used up so I used that in place of fresh. The heat from the potatoes cooked it perfectly. Oh these were so delicious! Very easy to make too! Thanks for a great recipe! *Made for ZWT*

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      This was so good, I can't wait to make it again :) Very creamy and I loved the veggies in it, great recipe, thanks! Made this for ZWT4 for the Chic Chefs.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      ZWT4: Wonderful combination of flavors and textures!! Great accompaniment to steak and corn!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      Delicious! I used fat free sour cream and half the margarine (light Smart Balance). I also halved the artichokes and spinach, since I was afraid it would be too much. The combination was wonderful, I could taste each of the individual components. I did heat the artichokes, spinach and milk first, so they wouldn't cool down the potatoes. Great side dish -- very addicting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      MADE FOR ZWT4, Zingo. Now this is my kind of side dish!! I did not make the recipe smaller for the two of us -- and we ate almost all of it! I did not use frozen spinach, though, as the small-leaved English spinach is now generally available. So I cooked the fresh spinach first, and put it in the food processor. What I did change, was to chop the artichokes but not puree half of them -- I folded in all the pieces in the end, with the pureed spinach. Also, I added nutmeg to this mélange! As an aside, we use full cream milk and butter so no skim and no margarine. Thanks for a really different side dish!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      Wonderfully moorish potatoes. I'll be back as soon as I've had yet another bite. But seriously, I made these as written except for using butter (rather than marg), bottled artichoke hearts (no frozen ones in Australia) and fresh baby spinach. Didn't bother to peel the potatoes either. Served with Garlic Steak With Horseradish Sauce by Bobby Flay. Yummo!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2008

      Nothing wrong with this dish... :) I did sub butter for margarine. It is super yum and really just as good (if not better) for breakfast the next day. :) We'll be having this again and again!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      Simply put, this was divine. Beef makes a rare appearance on my dinner table, so when it happens, a special accompaniment is required. As someone on the WW Core program, I had to make a few changes that are common to me and suit my tastes. Used fat free sour cream and replaced the margarine with 4 teaspoons of a high quality extra virgin olive oil. Was planning to skip the Parmesan on mine but on taste decided it added so much to the dish it was well worth the points. I loved the earthy salty combination here as well as the textural contrasts. Thanks so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2013

      I was looking for a tasty use of leftover artichoke hearts (other than my usual pasta salad) from making my "everything" pizza. I wanted mashed potatoes with an accent, so I doubled the amount of potatoes using mostly Red Bliss with two purple potatoes. I skipped the sour cream, and used colby cheese instead of parmesan. Really quite tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2012

      These were good. I had fresh spinach that I sauted with the garlic before adding to the potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spinach & Artichoke Mashed Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (292 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 259.2
     
    Calories from Fat 89
    34%
    Total Fat 9.9 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 9.9 mg
    3%
    Sodium 218.3 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.0 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 11.7 g
    46%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    11%
    Protein 8.3 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes