563 Reviews

I made this last night for a get together and there was none left because it was so good. My favorite is Chilis Artichoke Dip so I made a few slight changes. I wanted a slight bite to it so I added a small pinch of red pepper flakes. Once the dip was spread in casserole I sprinkled shredded mozzarella and cheddar on top so it would have a crunchy gooey top. I served with tortilla chips. Perfect combination of cheesey, spice and salt. Enjoy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kadie S. November 10, 2015

This dip was fantastic! Not a drop was left! I did take the advice of other reviewers, and I added a little, Italian blend, cheese for extra creaminess. I will be making this dip for every occasion from now on!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Henryra November 06, 2015

The creaminess and texture of this was good but it was a bit bland (and I had added a good bit of black pepper). You wouldn't think something with this much cheese would need any salt, but it does. I'll be adding salt and red pepper flakes to the leftovers!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mary Ann M. October 07, 2015

I like this recipe quite a bit, and it's great for low-carbers who can eat it with celery or a spoon, (or a shovel)! I've made numerous artichoke dip recipes, but I've always been partial to recipes that include cream cheese. I put the cream cheese in the microwave for 1 minute to soften it before mixing it. With this recipe I also added 1/4 cup of onion and 1/4 tsp crushed red pepper for a little "kick". You can also get that kick if you add more garlic or even a little bit of jalapeno, but I just thought I'd spice it up a bit. It's very good on its own, but try variations and see what you like best. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
runelady September 19, 2015

Delicious!!! I added a small minced red bell pepper, then poured it over chicken breasts with some panko breadcrumbs on top. Covered with foil and baked for 15 extra minutes..so good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shanna R. August 25, 2015

This is probably the best spinich artichoke dip I have ever eaten. Both my husband and I agree on this; and we rarely agree on food. Lol

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ashley c. August 25, 2015

This was a great hit

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
karmmen July 23, 2015

Absolutely love this recipe! Perfect as is! However I added a couple pinches of cayenne and topped it with some shredded cheddar before I put it in the oven and loved it even better. 5 stars for sure. Everyone keeps asking me to bring it for parties and get togethers

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carina B. July 12, 2015

I add a lot more Romano & parm cheeses into mixture, as well as smoked Gouda & cheddar on top & sprinkle whole thing with Durke fried onion crumbled before i bake the topping is phenomenal!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Valerie D. July 02, 2015

This is one of the best recipes I've came across in years. It came out creamy & great. It didn't need to be altered I just added shredded parmesan cheese to the top. Thanks for the great recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Diva July 01, 2015
Spinach Artichoke Dip