Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spinach Artichoke Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spinach Artichoke Dip

    Average Rating:

    532 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 532

    Sort by:

    • on July 14, 2012

      Excellent! Made it with the cheaply canned parmesan the first time, and used the real cheese shredded the second time and it was great. Served with scoop tortilla chips and worked out great with no spoon required! Highly recommend for a snack at a small gathering...you'll need to make more for a crowd because it will get gobbled up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2012

      Awesome! I followed the recipe exactly and it was fabulous! My family devoured it. Yummy!! It will be a regular for parties and holiday get togethers! Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2012

      Awesome ... my first time making it ... my kids love it...!! Easy to make !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2012

      The easiest most natural and delicious recipe!!! Now everyone at work expects me to bring it in whenever we have parties and my husband loves to clean the bowl with bread :) Thank you for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2012

      I made this for a big family party with a bunch of other recipes from here. It was a little weird. I've never made anything like this before so it was a complete experiment. I figured since so many people have reviewed it and thought it was great, maybe we would like it too. My family tried it and seemed to like it but I'm not too sure about the flavor for me. I'll make it again for them, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2012

      Im actually a little surprised at how well it turned out, I had to use half the recommended amount of artichoke hearts and cheap parmesan grated cheese but it all worked out great! It even tastes great warmed up the next day, no doubt this tastes as good as any I ever ordered at a restaurant, this will be a must have at any gathering I have in the future or just a craving, Im very impressed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2012

      I made this for BDay Get together with friends and they raved about it... Only changes I made was add more minced garlic and about 6 slices of sliced Jalapeno from B&G Jar, it added a slight bite to it but was mild enough for kids. Also a little salt n pepper ... GREAT DIP !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2012

      Made for Easter and it is just as stated, "a wonderful artichoke dip!" Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2012

      When I take a dish to a party I use how much of it gets eaten as a measure of success. In this case, the dip was the first thing devoured. Its so hard to say no to creamy artichoke-y goodness and the proportions are right in this recipe - with a cup of Italian blend added to the top before baking!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2012

      I made it per the recipe. It was delicious although some of the spinach was a little tough even though it was chopped small. I then made it with some off hand ingredients I had.
      I didn't have frozen spinach but did have canned. Yeah, eck, I thought too but actually it was more creamy. I used 2 c. Italian blend, 2 8oz packages of cream cheese and added black pepper. The rest of the ingredients the same. No salt because the canned spinach is salty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2012

      This was really quite good. I used 1 cup parmesan and 1 cup of a shredded Italian cheese blend, plus I topped it with a little more of the blend. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly... it was divine! I served it at a baby shower with pretzels & various crackers... it does make a lot (I used a pyrex pie dish), but it was the right amount for entertaining in my opinion. Thanks for sharing a good recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2012

      Easy easy and delicious. I always go over on the garlic but so delicious. I'm not allowed to go to a party without this dip ;) I also add mozzarella on top while its baking. Btw my cousin did not have shredded Parm only the powdered one and it was still good like that. Just in case you don't have shredded- powdered was just as good enjoy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2012

      Amazing. I made this dip for New Year's Eve and everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2011

      I made this for a Christmas Eve get together and it was great. I am making it again tomorrow for a huge gathering we are having at our house. I made one change in that I used half Parmesan cheese and half Monterey Jack cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2011

      This dip was delicious! Just the right blend of creamy ingredients, without being too heavy. I subbed 1 1/2 c Monterey Jack cheese for the Parmesan, added a touch of hot sauce, and stirred in 4 slices of chopped, cooked bacon. Insanely good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2011

      Easy and delicious! This was a big hit at our Christmas Eve party. Per previous reviewers, we used 1 c Parmesan and 1 c Italian blend cheese. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2011

      I love cheese but this was too rich tasting for my taste.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2011

      I made this for my family to take on a picnic, I love all the ingredients, but I did not like this at all. I left it home because it was so aweful, but its something you have to try for yourself.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2011

      Wasn't a big hit with my crowd.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2011

      I loved this recipe! I made it for my baby shower and was actually very nervous when i got it out of the oven because after I mixed it altogether with my electric mixer it looked like a big pan of green mush. Plus I had never actually made any type of dip like this before. However, everyone there ate it and LOVED it. It was gone in about 20 minutes!! I even had people asking for the recipe and one of my friends asked for it so she could buy the ingredients on her way home from my house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spinach Artichoke Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (90 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 170.5
     
    Calories from Fat 117
    68%
    Total Fat 13.0 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 6.7 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 35.4 mg
    11%
    Sodium 328.7 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    6%
    Protein 7.7 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes