540 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made this dip as an appetizer for Christmas and my husband loved it. When I went to the store they were all out of parmesan cheese so I bought some shredded "Italian" style cheese. The cheeses ranged from parmesan to asiago and every other italian style cheese you could think of. That was to only thing I did different and it came out wonderful! I asked my husband if it was restaurant quality and he said it was better! Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jeanette G December 26, 2002

Very Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
a.jordan1494 March 26, 2015

I made the mistake of making this for my 86 year old mother. She can't get enough of this dip. I had to admit, I was very happy with the final product.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anonymous March 13, 2015

My boyfriend is very picky when it comes to spinach dips but he abssolutly loved this recipe! makes a huge batch! i added a little more minced garlic then the recipe required because we love the taste of it and as others suggested used one cup of parmesan and one cup of italian blended cheese! It was so creamy gonna have some more now! (: you may want to add a pinch or two of some salt !

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anonymous March 10, 2015

Best Spinach Artichoke Dip! Every time I make this my guests make it disappear in record time. Great appetizer for football viewing parties, NASCAR viewing parties, etc. I'm not a fan of artichokes so I put less than the recipe called for and chopped them up very small. Also added a cheese blend as a topper and browned it for a few extra minutes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MBledsoe17 February 01, 2015

Thank you for using an oven. My wife and I do not have a microwave. Crazy how many recipes want to use a microwave...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CHRIS HOBSON January 02, 2015

Great recipe! Like many other reviewers I used only one cup of parm instead of two and also added one cup of Italian/pizza blend shredded cheese. This is excellent!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chrism1982 January 01, 2015

Fantastic! Big chunks of artichoke, great balance with spinach, and the Parmesan was awesome! this recipe is absolutely perfect!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Snuflebluepants December 29, 2014

Absolutely delicious!!!! Took it to a work christmas party, everyone loved it!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aneita L. December 19, 2014

This was deelish! Made a few modifications as follows: greek yogurt instead of cream cheese, home made mayonnaise, ( its just egg yolk, oil, lemon juice, salt and pepper), blend of parm, asiago and romano cheeses -shredded and fresh spinach. The result is light fresh, with no preservatives at all. If you like garlic, use a zester to grate the garlic. Its quick, easy and yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Y B. December 16, 2014
Spinach Artichoke Dip