567 Reviews

I made this dip as an appetizer for Christmas and my husband loved it. When I went to the store they were all out of parmesan cheese so I bought some shredded "Italian" style cheese. The cheeses ranged from parmesan to asiago and every other italian style cheese you could think of. That was to only thing I did different and it came out wonderful! I asked my husband if it was restaurant quality and he said it was better! Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jeanette G December 26, 2002

I have made this recipe maybe 20 times and it is always a hit! If I am lazy or super rushed I substitute the minced garlic for garlic powder and it is just as good. 5 stars.... Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mstporter July 21, 2016

I also tweaked it a bit... i used 1.5 cups of mozzarella and 1 cup of pamersan and after i put it in the casserole dish (which i buttered the sides of) i topped it with more mozzarella. Its amazing and i have made this about 5 times already!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rachelkumpula June 19, 2016

I made this earlier this evening. Delicious, I added 1 cup mozzarella cheese. Toasted a baguette. I didn't bother eating what I cooked for dinner, I had a big bowl of the dip instead.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tanisha J. June 14, 2016

This recipe is delicious! Very creamy and easy to make. However, I used mozarella cheese instead of parmesan but it still was great, would definitely make it again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Yani P. May 07, 2016

very good simple recipe. I also had a small amount of allspice and i top it off with 1 cup of mozzarella.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tim H. March 08, 2016

Delicious and easy! Though not particularly healthy

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katie S. February 25, 2016

This is a no fail recipe!!!! I made the original recipe and it was absolutely delicious!! Had leftover and mixed w/pasta, shrimp, olive oil, white wine, and butter....wow??????

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bloss04 February 10, 2016

A friend has made this twice recently for get togethers. Parmesan is WAY too overpowering for me. It's the only thing I can taste. It's also way too rich and heavy for my liking in an appetizer. i notice many of the 5 star reviews subbed half or all of the Parmesan...which makes it a whole different recipe IMO. Sorry I'm not loving this more.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kelly M. December 30, 2015

YUM! I spooned about 1 tbsp of this mixture into mini fillo shells and baked in the shells. Made a super yummy finger food!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annette NC December 25, 2015
Spinach Artichoke Dip