Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spinach Artichoke Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spinach Artichoke Dip

    Average Rating:

    532 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 532

    Sort by:

    • on January 03, 2014

      I was low on parm so I used a mixture of parm, feta and Monterey jack. It turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2013

      I made it for a small prayer group gathering. I was a HUGE hit. I sent the leftovers with one of the people who loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2013

      I can't believe I have never reviewed this! This is always a hit with family and friends. I add a bit more garlic, splash of hot sauce, Mozzarella & Jack cheese mixture and some bacon bits....yummmm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2013

      My family loves this! I am a huge spinach-artichoke fan,and this is by far my favorite recipe. I use low fat sourcream, creamcheese, and mayo and it is still just as wonderful and creamy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2013

      Fantastic and so easy! Placed the dip inside a hollowed out Sour Dough Bread loaf - huge hit! Put leftovers (I know, should not have had any leftover - but I made this for about 8 people) in fridge and reheated in the bread bowl the next day - was great! Will make again real soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2013

      This was a hit at my chrsitmas party! Everyone loved it and I had just enough leftover to eat the rest alone! It seemed to be missing something.. but i couldn't figure out what it was. but it was good nonetheless.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2013

      Nice

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2013

      Amazing dip! I made it exactly as the recipe stated. It turned out deliciously creamy and cheesy. The only reason that I am giving a four star here is because it's a little bit too cheesy for me and my DH. I guess it depends on where you are from. Flavorwise, it was fantastic. A friend suggested to add some crab meat in the dip. Totally going to try it next time! Very good recipe after all!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2013

      Like this recipe....substituted yogurt for the mayonaise. Excellent dip. Baked in 9 x13. yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2013

      Very simple recipe and very tasty! It turned out very thick, so we did have to add a little milk later to thin it out. It's a very rich dip and definitely on the salty side, but it's perfect for an appetizer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2013

      This was a BIG!!! hit everyone love it Thank you so much will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2013

      i find it pretty healthy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2013

      This recipe was amazing. I cooked it just like the recipe suggested with some extra cheese on top. It was incredible! Easily my favorite recipe from this website. The best part was that it was ridiculously easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2013

      I made this dip after having a similar dip at Applebee's. This came out A LOT better than theirs did. I made no changes to the recipe and it was just wonderful. Any kind of cracker or chip works but I used a white corn tortilla chip. Super Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2013

      This is the best Spinach/Artichoke Dip recipe that I have ever tried. This dip is like crack to people. They can't stop eating it! I add a drained can of chopped up water chestnuts to add a little crunch. Make sure that everything is drained very well or you'll end up with soup. YUMMO!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2013

      This is the best DIP !! My only question is: Does it reheat well? <br/><br/>I have made twice now, the first time with fresh grated parmegana reggiano, the second time with the stuff in a can (grated cheese in the green can). We preferred the fresh cheese texture wise, but the flavor was the same both ways.<br/>UPDATE: I used 1 cup sour cream, 1 cup cream cheese, and fresh shredded Parmesan, fresh shredded mozzarella... We prefer Napoleon brand marinated artichokes. The mayo made it too greasy. Sometimes we use only cream cheese if no sour cream available.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2013

      Wow, this is incredibly good! It heats up like a dream in the microwave. Stays creamy. It's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2013

      Doubled this for a party --- hostess asked for Mexican dips so I added chopped jalapenos and mixed in taco blend cheese for half the parm. Also used lowfat cream cheese, mayo wth olive oil, and sour cream with no taste problems. It was a hit.<br/>Wow...what a good recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2013

      Made this dip last night for a weekly class I attend and it was enjoyed by everyone. I made the full amount and brought home just enough to enjoy today. I made as directed using just the parmesan and it was delicious. The only change I might make going forward is to reduce the amount of cream cheese, but then again, maybe not -- why mess with perfection.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2013

      I made this for potlucks a couple of times and everyone always loves it. I've had a couple of people ask for the recipe. I serve it with Townhouse flatbread crisps crackers (sea salt flavor) which is really good, but you can use any kind of cracker to dip it in.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spinach Artichoke Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (90 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 170.5
     
    Calories from Fat 117
    68%
    Total Fat 13.0 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 6.7 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 35.4 mg
    11%
    Sodium 328.7 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    6%
    Protein 7.7 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes