Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spinach Artichoke Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spinach Artichoke Dip

    Average Rating:

    525 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 525

    Sort by:

    • on January 15, 2007

      Great Dip! My 2 year old and husband love this stuff! It can also be thrown together in the crockpot on high heat for about 1 hour or until warmed through.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2002

      I made this dip as an appetizer for Christmas and my husband loved it. When I went to the store they were all out of parmesan cheese so I bought some shredded "Italian" style cheese. The cheeses ranged from parmesan to asiago and every other italian style cheese you could think of. That was to only thing I did different and it came out wonderful! I asked my husband if it was restaurant quality and he said it was better! Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2014

      Wonderful! Threw in a bit more spinach and took the suggestion of using 1/2 parm and 1/2 Italian blend cheese. I added a dash of Tabasco, but next time I will add a bit more. 4 of us ate 3/4 of it, we just couldn't stop! DH thought it was good enough to call it dinner! A spoon of the leftovers made an outstanding omelet filling the next morning!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2014

      this is the best dip ever! I add parm blend & a little salt so yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2014

      I made this dip for my lacrosse banquet and all of my teammates loved it! It was the first dish that was completely cleaned out and people kept asking me where I found the recipe. I've tried ordering this dip in restaurants and buying ones from stores, but it's just never as good as this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2014

      Spinach Artichoke Dip is a favorite in this house and this sure didn't disappoint. I followed the recipe precisely and it turned out wonderfully. Creamy, rich and full of that yummy cheese flavor that we love. I will definitely be making this often to take to family dinners and potlucks. I served ours with tortilla chips and 5 of us polished of a full recipe. Thank you for a great snack Juli!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2014

      I make this recipe at every opportunity. To decrease the unhealthy aspects, I increase the amount of spinach and artichoke (about double). Extra garlic, some red pepper flakes, and more salt and pepper don't hurt either. Also, I use a food processor to blend everything together and give this dish the texture of a spread. It makes a lot, but the leftovers don't last long...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2014

      testing if everything looks good........

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2014

      This is the best spinach artichoke dip I've had. Creamy, rich and stores well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2014

      I give this recipe 4 stars because of the following changes (made my many others). I, too, split out the cheese. I used 1 cup parmesan and 1+ cup of Italian Cheese blend (also contained cream cheese). I used freshly roasted garlic (minced) and dry minced garlic. I added a little salt to taste, a little milk until the right consistency, and some alfredo sauce. Made for a meeting; turned out really good. Served with tortilla chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2014

      DEEEEELICIOUS!!! I sliced up some pumpernickel bread for dipping mine, but my 7 year old wanted to dip celery in hers. My 5 yr old ate it on chips. It is versatile and delicious.<br/>I did change a few things. <br/>1) I didn't have frozen spinach, so I chopped up some fresh. <br/>2) I used 1 cup of shredded parm and about 1 cup of small cubes of mozzarella (I had a big block and I didn't want to dirty my shredder, so I just chopped it into little cubes) It mixed and melted well. <br/>3) I read in a review that someone replaced the artichokes with mushrooms. Well, I love both so I kept both. I ended up adding 1 large baby portabello, diced. <br/>4) I also had some already cooked bacon chilling in my fridge just waiting for a recipe. So I chopped a slice up into tiny bits and mixed it in. (if you're not a vegetarian, this addition is a WIN!!) <br/>5) My artichokes were not from a jar. I found a package of "ArtiHearts: fresh herbed artichokes" from a company called Monterey Farms in the chilled produce section of my local store. They are the Herbal flavor. I just chopped 'em up and mixed 'em in. I really think this was one of the key ingredients for adding flavor.<br/><br/>We give it two very happy thumbs up! I will definitely be making this again!! Thanks. :)<br/>6) I mixed this all up and then separated it into 3 parts (I wasn't making it for a party, just an afternoon snack) and put 2/3 into freezer bags and froze them for future snacking. The other 1/3 I put into a baking dish and sprinkled with a little more mozzarella and parmesan. I baked it about 25 minutes. It came out perfect!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2014

      I made this for a New Year's Eve party and everyone raved about it. I followed the recipe exactly and it came out perfect. NOTE: You really need to use fresh, shredded parmesan, not the kind in a canister. It will not come out the same. I get mine at Trader Joe's. I served it with tortilla chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2014

    • on January 03, 2014

      I was low on parm so I used a mixture of parm, feta and Monterey jack. It turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2013

      I made it for a small prayer group gathering. I was a HUGE hit. I sent the leftovers with one of the people who loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2013

      I can't believe I have never reviewed this! This is always a hit with family and friends. I add a bit more garlic, splash of hot sauce, Mozzarella & Jack cheese mixture and some bacon bits....yummmm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2013

      My family loves this! I am a huge spinach-artichoke fan,and this is by far my favorite recipe. I use low fat sourcream, creamcheese, and mayo and it is still just as wonderful and creamy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2013

      Fantastic and so easy! Placed the dip inside a hollowed out Sour Dough Bread loaf - huge hit! Put leftovers (I know, should not have had any leftover - but I made this for about 8 people) in fridge and reheated in the bread bowl the next day - was great! Will make again real soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2013

      This was a hit at my chrsitmas party! Everyone loved it and I had just enough leftover to eat the rest alone! It seemed to be missing something.. but i couldn't figure out what it was. but it was good nonetheless.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2013

      Nice

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spinach Artichoke Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (90 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 170.5
     
    Calories from Fat 117
    68%
    Total Fat 13.0 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 6.7 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 35.4 mg
    11%
    Sodium 328.7 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    6%
    Protein 7.7 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites