566 Reviews

Did I miss something? I did exactly what the recipe said, and it was thick and dry, and very grainy with parmesan. Not creamy or dippable at all, I had a feeling 2 cups of parmesan was a lot for the amount of wet ingredients. It had the consistency of stuffing.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wanda Sue December 26, 2007

Fabulous dip! I made this for our office party, and it was the first dish that was wiped clean! I used a 6-ounce container of grated parmesan cheese that was just slightly less than 2 cups, and it was plenty. I also added about 1/2 cup finely chopped onions because we like the taste of onions in our dip. I baked it in a pyrex dish before taking it to the office, and just reheated it in a small crock pot. I served it with large wheat crackers.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
blizlady #2 December 20, 2007

I think I'm the odd one out. I was disappointed after all of the rave reviews. I followed the recipe exactly and I felt it was really overpowering with the 2 cups of parmesan cheese. I ended up adding some medium cheddar cheese to try and help. It tasted okay. Some people at the party liked it. I ended up having quite a bit left over. After it was heated up it became really cheesy which is nice. I would NOT recommend anyone bringing this to a party because it cools and does not spread well when cooled. It tastes much better when it's hot. I think it would be best to serve it right out of the oven. DH did not care for it, so it was wasted. I thank you for the recipe but this just did not do it for our family. Might make again with some serious changes. Just my opinion though, Thanks!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Proud Veteran's wife December 20, 2007

This is sooooo good! I made it for a jewelry show at my house so I doubled it and put it in my crock pot. I just heated it on high until it was hot, and then switched to warm for the party. For a double recipe, I used three packages of spinach. Next time I make this I will definitely cut up the artichokes some, since they didn't all peel apart like I'd hoped. Everyone at my party raved over this. Thanks for posting!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lucid501 November 06, 2007

I loved this recipe!!!! It was SOOOO good! I blended my artichokes to make it more creamy and didn't use the sour cream. I also only did 1 C. of Parmesan! :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Blazekat21 December 28, 2012

Always a hit, very good and simple to make.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alohanoa November 25, 2011

Too salty. Use half the amount of parmesan called for in the recipe. Also when the dip begins to cool, the cream cheese takes on an unappetizing, rubbery texture.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rockamama November 01, 2011

An absolute keeper and crowd pleaser! I, like so many before me, used 1 cup parm, and ! cup motz. before it went in the oven, I was a little worried it would be too stiff, but it melted right up and became the perfect gooey consistency! Thank you so much for this, I will for sure be using it in the future.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FullyClothedChef April 20, 2011

Excellent dip recipe! Like others, I used 1 c. Parm and 1 c. Italian blend. Delish! Thank you so much for the great recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CarlyJax February 15, 2011

Mmmmm Sooooo gooood!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anna's Mama February 08, 2011
Spinach Artichoke Dip