567 Reviews

Who wrote this recipe? You measure cheese in OUNCES not CUPS. I figured it out and it was tasty but PLEASE, as the Food Network you would think you could learn how to write a recipe. For the record, 5 OUNCES grated parmesan, 8 OUNCES cream cheese.

8 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Steven S. January 01, 2014

I have been on a run of testing and making the top rated dip recipes on this site, and this once is by far the BEST. It tastes so natural, rich and delicious. I think this recipe is sure to WOW any guests. Thank you very much, and it is better than the restuarants I have had it at.

8 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Genevieve H. July 26, 2010

I really enjoyed this recipe and brought it to a Super Bowl party. It's fantastic right out of the oven. I used light mayo, fat-free sour cream, and 1/3 less fat cream cheese. I also used 1 cup of parmesan 1 cup of mozzarella instead of 2 cups of parmesan.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Becky H. February 19, 2011

Everyone loved it! Very simple to make. I used a full cup of sour cream and no mayo and it turned out great!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AprilShowers April 10, 2010

Fabulous! I took this dip along with toasted baguette slices to our family Christmas gathering today; compliments all the way around. After reading other reviews, I opted to use 2 cups Italian blend cheese instead of parmesan which resulted in a wonderfully creamy dip. This recipe is a definite keeper. Thank you for sharing, Juli!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tsquaredg December 25, 2011

My husband requests this pretty often when watching football games on Sundays, no fail recipe with just the right combination of ingredients! Turns out perfect every time!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WVUmountaineer December 03, 2011

Fantastic. I used 1/4 of the Italian blend cheeses and a little extra garlic. We enjoyed it. I wish I had cut the recipe in half since only 4 of us were eating it. It was dip night and my daughter and I made several different dips. I buttered and toasted some leftover french bread I had made to use with the dip. Thanks.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DanaJoy! January 03, 2011

Best spinach artichoke dip I've ever made! 10 points, gold star, thumbs up good! I made a quadruple batch of this for a party and kept it hot in small crock pot. Everyone told me it was perfect, and my client was very pleased. The only change I made was an accident, but a good one I think, because I bought creamed spinach instead of regular. Great recipe. Thanks for posting!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MizEmerilLagasse June 20, 2010

Wow, so I made this recipe on a whim for a large get together last night. As soon as it hit the table it was GONE. Everyone complimented me on it ALL night (about 7 hours...). I changed it a bit by adding an extra clove of garlic, some cayenne pepper, and I used a parm Romano cheese blend.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cpon January 15, 2012

INHALED in under 10 minutes! I made this recipe using fresh ingredients - fresh spinach chopped up and boiled for a couple of minutes and i grated the parmesan cheese myself! SO ridiculously delicious. Then I asked someone else to make this recipe and they used frozen spinach (i'm guessing with over 300 5 star reviews that won't cause a problem!) and used the kind of parmesan cheese that you buy powdery in a tub meant for shaking onto pasta - the results were awful. So the lesson here is to at the very least use freshly grated parmesan cheese for this fantastic dip!!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mel#608 November 17, 2009
Spinach Artichoke Dip