Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spinach Artichoke Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spinach Artichoke Dip

    Average Rating:

    532 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 532

    Sort by:

    • on August 29, 2011

      This was wonderful! Creamy and delicious! The only thing I changed was I used 1 c parm & 1 c Italian blend vs. 2 straight c's parm. Partially because Parm is pricey and party because I thought the blend would add to the creamieness. I also covered the dip with some extra parn and blend cheeses before baking. DH loved it, too. I put 1/4 of the recipe in a small pyrex and threw it in the freezer.. will update when I find out how it bakes up going this route because it's soooo much better than those store bought frozen versions and the recipe makes so much that you could easily put 4 or 5 containers in the freezer for later use.
      UPDATE - I was just making this recipe again for a party and remebered that I was going to share about freezing - the one I froze, I just pulled it out of the freezer the night before and stuck it in the fridge. The next evening, stuck it in the oven and it came out as delicious and creamy as the original batch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2010

      I made this last night for a football party at my house and EVERYONE absolutely LOVED it! I will definitely be making this again. I did make some changes after reading some of the other comments: I used 1 cup of parm cheese and 1 cup of italian blend, I added a little bit of lemon zest and lemon juice, a lot more garlic, some crushed red pepper, a splash of milk and I sprinkled seasoned breadcrumbs and more parm cheese on top. It was easy and delicious! I served it with fried bow tie pasta instead of chips or crackers. Complements all around.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2001

      This dip was a big hit with my friends! I substituted mushrooms for artichoke hearts and it was absolutely delicous. Great heated up the next day too! YUM...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2011

      Really good dip! I added a little more garlic and a couple dashes of hot sauce to give it a little more zip, but it would be good regardless. I also added a handful of shredded mozzarella to give it a cheesier texture. My 12 yr old son LOVES this, and was asking me to make it again as soon as it was gone.

      I served it with homemade pita chips as an alternative to chips. You just split the pitas in half, then cut into triangles, arrange on a cookie sheet, spray with cooking spray, add seasonings (I sparingly use kosher salt, garlic powder, crushed black pepper, paprika, and oregano or parsley) and then bake until crispy... maybe 10 min at 300'.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2011

      So, this dip makes a HUGE batch. I took the leftovers to work the next day and it was gone before 10:00 am! Now, I've made this again, but I put it in smaller custard dishes lined with parchment paper, covered it tightly and froze it. To be on the safe side, I set the bowl in warm water straight out of the freezer for about 10 minutes (because I worry the bowl may crack) then I bake it in the oven until the top gets golden brown. Several times over the past couple months, we've had company or gotten the munchies and were able to just pop this in the oven and serve with crackers or (my favorite) tortilla chips! Everyone has asked for the recipe, it is the best I think I've ever had!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

      I've made this recipe so many times... I can't believe I haven't reviewed it yet. It's the absolute best dip! I've made a few tweaks. 1) My chopped spinach was stringy, so now I toss the artichokes and spinach in a big bowl and chop it up with my kitchen sheers. 2) Instead of parmesan cheese, I use the Italian blend shredded cheese. 3) The dip cools pretty quick so the last time I made it I mixed the ingredients and put it all in a small crock pot and it turned out perfectly. 4) One time I added sliced green olives and it gave the dip a wonderful tangy note. I just love this stuff :) Thanks Juli!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2011

      Everyone loves this recipe!! We make it often and the only change is decreasing the Parmesan to 1c. and adding 1c. Italian blend shredded cheese as suggested by other reviews. Both ways are delicious, but everyone seems to prefer it with the change. Very delicious, very rich, and very addicting!! Be forewarned that if your willpower is low you could find yourself over eating to the point of sickness because it is just that good! Thank you so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2010

      I made this as a appetizer for Thanksgiving and got alot of rave reviews on this one. I modified the recipe by adding 1/2 TBS of garlic powder since my husband and I love it. With the leftovers we will be baking it on top of some chicken breasts with a little bit of mozzarella cheese 350 degrees for 35-40 minutes or until juices run clear. Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2011

      This was very good. I will make it again. Btw, it is excellent as a left over stirred into scrambled eggs. I simply added two heaping, cold tablespoons of dip to three beaten eggs, threw the whole works into a pan and scrambled as usual. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2010

      great recipe! i made some soft french bread, then cut it thinly, spritzed it with olive oil, and broiled both sides of all the slices (on a cookie sheet), to serve with the dip. it was all a big hit. i did use fresh spinach, but blanched it for a minute and a half before adding it. i also added only 1 cup parm cheese and 1 cup of an italian mix, since parm can be so strong and melt not as creamy, which i liked. i will be repeating this recipe for group gatherings- it does make a ton (fills the 8x8 nearly to the top)!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2010

      I have been on a run of testing and making the top rated dip recipes on this site, and this once is by far the BEST. It tastes so natural, rich and delicious. I think this recipe is sure to WOW any guests. Thank you very much, and it is better than the restuarants I have had it at.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2014

      Who wrote this recipe? You measure cheese in OUNCES not CUPS. I figured it out and it was tasty but PLEASE, as the Food Network you would think you could learn how to write a recipe. For the record, 5 OUNCES grated parmesan, 8 OUNCES cream cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2010

      Everyone loved it! Very simple to make. I used a full cup of sour cream and no mayo and it turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2011

      Fabulous! I took this dip along with toasted baguette slices to our family Christmas gathering today; compliments all the way around. After reading other reviews, I opted to use 2 cups Italian blend cheese instead of parmesan which resulted in a wonderfully creamy dip. This recipe is a definite keeper. Thank you for sharing, Juli!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2011

      My husband requests this pretty often when watching football games on Sundays, no fail recipe with just the right combination of ingredients! Turns out perfect every time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2011

      I really enjoyed this recipe and brought it to a Super Bowl party. It's fantastic right out of the oven. I used light mayo, fat-free sour cream, and 1/3 less fat cream cheese. I also used 1 cup of parmesan 1 cup of mozzarella instead of 2 cups of parmesan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2011

      Fantastic. I used 1/4 of the Italian blend cheeses and a little extra garlic. We enjoyed it. I wish I had cut the recipe in half since only 4 of us were eating it. It was dip night and my daughter and I made several different dips. I buttered and toasted some leftover french bread I had made to use with the dip. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      Best spinach artichoke dip I've ever made! 10 points, gold star, thumbs up good! I made a quadruple batch of this for a party and kept it hot in small crock pot. Everyone told me it was perfect, and my client was very pleased. The only change I made was an accident, but a good one I think, because I bought creamed spinach instead of regular. Great recipe. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2009

      INHALED in under 10 minutes! I made this recipe using fresh ingredients - fresh spinach chopped up and boiled for a couple of minutes and i grated the parmesan cheese myself! SO ridiculously delicious. Then I asked someone else to make this recipe and they used frozen spinach (i'm guessing with over 300 5 star reviews that won't cause a problem!) and used the kind of parmesan cheese that you buy powdery in a tub meant for shaking onto pasta - the results were awful. So the lesson here is to at the very least use freshly grated parmesan cheese for this fantastic dip!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      Did I miss something? I did exactly what the recipe said, and it was thick and dry, and very grainy with parmesan. Not creamy or dippable at all, I had a feeling 2 cups of parmesan was a lot for the amount of wet ingredients. It had the consistency of stuffing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 27

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spinach Artichoke Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (90 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 170.5
     
    Calories from Fat 117
    68%
    Total Fat 13.0 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 6.7 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 35.4 mg
    11%
    Sodium 328.7 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    6%
    Protein 7.7 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes