Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spinach-Artichoke Cheesy Tortellini Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spinach-Artichoke Cheesy Tortellini

    Average Rating:

    62 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 62

    Sort by:

    • on June 09, 2008

      Delicious! We really loved this rich, cheesy tortellini. I followed the recipe as written except I chopped the onion instead of grating it. Also, I used a 14-oz. can of water packed artichoke "bottoms" instead of the hearts. This goes together quickly and easily and is so full of flavor. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe. *Made for ZWT4*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2008

      This reminds me of the spinach artichoke "dip" that Applebees and Chiles serves, but better! I loved the strong garlic flavor and the onions shine through. If you omitted the tortellini and added one half the chicken broth and cream, this would be a great dip for thips or a spread for toast or bread. Fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2008

      Wow was this good! Made exactly as stated, it was wonderful! Just like hot spinach-artichoke dip, which I might use this recipe for in the future! Thanks Charmie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      Another great Rachel Ray recipe! When making her dishes we know that serving sizes are actual serving sizes and not for some tiny person lol so we halved this recipe and it was still quite a bit. I used fat free half and half in place of the heavy cream and it still turned out great! Served it with some toasted french bread and it was a perfect meal. The nutmeg though not overpowering really adds a different flavor to this. Definately another keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2008

      Loved it! Hubby says "It's a keeper" which is high praise from him. Tastes like spinach artichoke dip with your pasta. Followed directions exactly--easy to make. Will definitely make again--thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      this is one of my favorite Rachael Ray recipes. Thanks for posting it and saving me the trouble. It is easy to make and the end results are delicious!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      This was excellent, thanks so much for posting. I did have to make a couple changes since I couldn't wait until I had time to go to the store - I wanted to try this today! I used penne pasta instead of tortellini, and it was plenty rich. I also only had 1/2 cup of cream, so I used 1/2 cup of whole milk with it. I used marinated artichoke hearts, and I added a pinch of crushed red pepper, as well as about a teaspoon of salt. My 4yo ds wasn't thrilled, but 7yo dd loved it, as did DH!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2008

      When I saw this recipe I knew it would be a winner! I prepared this exactly as the recipe states. It was delicious. Even my husband who doesn't normally care for dishes with a cream sauce said it was good. I can't wait to have the leftovers for lunch today. I will be making this one again. Thank you Charmie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      This is yum-o! :) It's like spinach artichoke dip with pasta in it....perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      Soooo amazingly good! I made more sauce than called for, but used less butter and half and half instead of the whipping cream. This is comfort food at it's best!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2007

      I've made this a few times now. I followed the recipe exactly the first time and it was excellent. I made it on a second occasion and added thawed frozen shrimp before adding the spinach. it was SO good, the shrimp tasted great. The next time i cut up some chicken pieces and browned them with a little bit of italian seasoning and then set it aside. I then followed the recipes exactly (in the same pan as the chicken)and added the chicken before i added the spinach and was also pleased with the result. thanks for such an amazing recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2007

      This was so good and the best part was I got a picky 4-year-old to eat spinach! I didn't have enough totellini so I used some macaroni shells to make it enough. Do NOT substitute the tortellini. You really need the cheese in the pasta to bring this together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2007

      This was really great! I love past anyway, but this is such a fresh approach. Both of my daughters ate it all up, and it was so simple to make. Next time I make this, I might add a little bit more garlic and cheese. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2007

      Very good! I followed the recipe the first time I made this, but the second time I used skim milk and a little extra flour instead of cream. It wasn't exactly the same, but it was still good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2007

      So filling you don't even miss the meat! Used veggie broth and half/half- all I had on hand. Easy and quick to make. And so good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2007

      so rich and tasty

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2006

      Oh WOW what a wonderfully caloric treat! OUTSTANDING. My husband and his friend LOVED this dish. Thank you very much for posting it here. I thought the basic recipe was excellent but I made a few changes and wanted to mention one thing. First off, I used half-and-half plus two TB of cream cheese. That way it lowered the calories but kept a nice creamy mouth feel. I also, like another reviewer, diced instead of grated my onions. I used Pecorino Romano instead of Parmesan because I LOVE it and I used a mixture of green, white, and red tortellini. Also, I don't know how many people have tried them, but Trader Joes sells bags of frozen artichokes and they are FAR superior to any canned brand that I have tasted. Do try them if you get the chance. Finally, at the end just before serving I drizzled about a TB of Black Truffle oil into the dish. It was creamy, cheesy, earthy and yummy! I served this with a simple green green salad and wine. We were happy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2006

      Very tasty. I made this last night for company and everyone really enjoyed it. Something different than the ordinary pasta. I will be making this again, I'm certain. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2006

      this was soooo delicious!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2006

      This was a good recipe and I will definitely make it again. I was expecting it to have just a little more flavor and for the sauce to be a little creamier. Next time, I would probably add a little more garlic and possibly some cream cheese. I will also probably add a mixture of Parmesan and Romano. However, it was still very good as is--just not perfect! I also did not add the full amount of Nutmeg since I am not a huge fan. I will definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spinach-Artichoke Cheesy Tortellini

    Serving Size: 1 (313 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 856.5
     
    Calories from Fat 434
    50%
    Total Fat 48.2 g
    74%
    Saturated Fat 25.1 g
    125%
    Cholesterol 158.8 mg
    52%
    Sodium 1434.6 mg
    59%
    Total Carbohydrate 76.8 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 13.4 g
    53%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 33.8 g
    67%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites